Iberostar Dominicana

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    B

    WE loved this resort

    Reviewed by Brian K on Nov 09, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    We were at this resort from October 31 to November 7 and we enjoyed it very much. This resort is very clean and well maintained. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The food at beach and main buffet is very with good service. Pools are clean also the pool area is well kept. The beach is great.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8955 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Star Camp

    Reviewed by Ara N() on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My vacation in star camp was amazing heidi is the best! The other administration is great too! The entertainment is amazing water polo is very fun. Nice hotel! very good service the food at the buffet was good

    Star camp

    Reviewed by Tracy E() on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My vacation in star camp was really good, they have good food, administration, entertainment. Very hospitable and is a very family-friendly environment! I enjoyed the water polo game every 3 o’clock at the pool

    Star camp

    Reviewed by Hannah H() on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My vacation in star camp was so amazing the administration was great, entertainment was fun, all of the games and staff were super nice, Heidy was the best worker I’ve ever met she was funny and super sweet, hope to come back soon

    Enjoyable time away

    Reviewed by PaulOnHol(Glasgow) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My wife and I have just returned from an 11 night stay at this hotel. We enjoyed our stay but I don't think we would return. Our room was facing the Bavaro side of the resort where a lot of building works were taking place, this never really had an impact our holiday. We would however have preferred bird song to jack-hammers in the morning and early evening. The room and furnishings were a bit dated, it was a good size, the air-con worked well but was noisy, the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was as the room itself a bit dated. We ate at all "a la carte" restaurants and enjoyed some more than others. I would say to describe some of them as "a la carte" is stretching it a bit. We used the main buffet restaurant for breakfast and the one at the beach bar for lunch and both were good. We were disappointed that only in the steak restaurant were we offered a choice of wine, none of the others had a wine list available. It was therefore house wine or no wine. That said we could go the *star prestige* lounge and order a bottle to be sent to the restaurant. (sometimes we forgot) The staff were all very nice and very helpful. Communication could be an issue at times but not very often. Our room was cleaned to a good standard with nice towel displays every day. We have visited this area before, but wouldn't like to draw comparisons with other resorts we have stayed in. We chose the *star prestige* option for our stay as we have in the past with Iberostar, but I'm not convinced it was worth the extra cost at this particular Iberostar property.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Nice hotel.... but....

    Reviewed by Darren W(Manchester, United Kingdom) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    99% of the staff were the friendliest people you could ever meet who would do anything to keep you happy. The rooms were cleaned every day including clean bed sheets & towels if required. The Buffett restaurant is where we went to eat most of the time and the staff tried their very best to keep everywhere clean, however at breakfast the amount of birds that were flying in and eating off the tables was a big concern, then at lunchtime there were a lot of flies which again was a big worry. In my opinion this restaurant should be fully inclosed and have air conditioning which would stop the birds and flies from entering.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-3

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX