Grand Velas Riviera Maya

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    M

    Amazing

    Reviewed by Michelle on Mar 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    Best AI I ever stayed at ; stayed at well over 10.... Service over the top, food amazing, solo beautiful!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4340 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Fantastic Holiday

    Reviewed by Go304865() on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I wish to thank all the staff at Grand Velas for a wonderful holiday and in particular their excellent service and fantastic food. A special mention goes to Nora, who looked after us tirelessly on the beach and was always jolly and never do enough for us. Alfredo at the Zen pools, who was an absolute stay and incredible person. Gabriel and Orlando at the Ambassadors pools - they were great. Also to Angel who was professionalism and courteousness personified at the Azul restaurant. Michell our concierge was just incredible. She was always a step ahead of us for our needs and could not have been more helpful if she tried. I would also like to give a special mention to Amy - your customer service was incredible. You were always seen and made yourself available for everyone. Many thanks. We will definately be back soon.

    Amazing vacation

    Reviewed by msrivats(Wayne, New Jersey) on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    One of the best properties I have stayed at, excellent service. The restaurants were very good, property was very well maintained. The infinity pools were very clean, not crowded and pool side service was top notch. We had kids with allergies and Amy and the chefs went out of their way to make sure that there we no incidents related to that, all the chefs were aware of the allergies and served food that was prepared separately without any cross contamination. Highly recommend the Spa which is amazing.

    Amazing

    Reviewed by RobArzola(San Antonio, Texas) on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Excellent! This hotel boasts comfortable suites, 8 incredible restaurants, 3 outdoor pool areas, amazing spa, incredible staff and beautiful views of the beach. I was so impressed that most of the staff spoke English and were literally on “ready 2” for your requests. Concierge rocked! Only drawback was that the ocean was a little choppy so lifeguards didn’t let us go in to water during our stay. You can, however, book other water activities that (snorkeling, scuba, jet ski, etc...) and get your ocean water fix. These activities will Tun you north of 150 a piece, but well worth it!

    Best vacation ever

    Reviewed by audi6023247(New York City, New York) on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was our second vacation in this resort. Everything from start to beginning was magnificent. Reception, concierge, rooms, food, beach and activities. We can’t wait to come back in the winter. Special thanks to Carlos from Grand Class who made sure that we wouldn’t miss football matches and made us feel super every moment of our stay (even when our team lost and his team won....) Sam, Jose and Luis made sure that we don’t need to even ask for a drink or, clean sun glasses or fresh towels. Always ready to help and support in the grand class beach. Everybody made sure we had enough food and protein for the vegetarian family. Special thank you to the chefs and teams at Piaf and Sen Lin. This is a dream vacation. Can’t wait to be back.

    Amazing hotel and service!

    Reviewed by 562katirias(South Orange, New Jersey) on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My family and friends just came back from an amazing week! Between the hospitality and warmth of the staff and the well-maintained/ manicured property, it really allowed us to sit back, enjoy and relax. The rooms are immaculate with the maid staffing coming twice a day, always replenishing the mini bar, and making the beds. The concierge asked us if we were celebrating any anniversary and we told them we had an upcoming 15 year anniversary in Nov and wow they really out did themselves! When we came after dinner one night, there was champagnes chilled with swan towels covered with rose pedals along with a bubble bath covered in rose pedals. It was truly beautiful, thoughtful and unexpected to see! Thank you for making us feel so welcomed! The spa is breathtaking! If you have the opportunity to visit, please do! Between the ambiance, the well trained spa staff, and the facilities itself, it’s worth the every penny! The only caveat that I believe future guest would like to know is the formal restaurants do require you to wear slacks and a shirt with a collar. They will kindly ask you to change. Therefore, if you plan to go to these restaurants (which their worth you changing bc the food was truly amazing!) definitely pack appropriately. Lastly, if you’re contacted by the vacation club staff, please understand they will require 3 hours of your time. The offer explained to us was a $300 credit and offer a 15% stay towards one of their properties if we came to their 30min presentation.. Unfortunately, we booked it for our last day and were then made aware of the 3 hour time commitment they required. At the end we received the 15% off one of the properties, which initially over the phone was explained to be an all expense paid vacation. Overall, it’s well worth staying in this resort. The hotel staff is truly amazing and we’ll make every bit of your stay truly enjoyable!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX