The Cromwell

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    E

    Small modern and fancy hotel

    Reviewed by Edgar on Apr 30, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Friends

    This is one of those hidden jewels on the strip. Right beside Bally's this hotel has a hacienda type room decoration. Small hotel compared to its neighbors.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    J

    Cromwell- Great hotel, not a great pool.

    Reviewed by Jonathan on May 24, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: May 2016

    Trip Type: Friends

    If you're looking for a true boutique hotel in Vegas, and a good location, then The Cromwell is for you. If you're thinking of lying down by the pool- then think again. While we loved the decor and style of The Cromwell- we were very disappointed in the pool. The reality is that the 11th floor pool area is a day/night club. While hotel guests can go there- there are many hidden costs. Want a day bed? 600 dollars! Needless to say we couldn't stay there the pool is really separate from the hotel. Instead we opted to go to the Flamingo where the pool is free to Cromwell guests so is Caesar's . The hotel itself is nice and for the most part the people there are wonderful. One person, in particular, Katie- went above and beyond for us to try and make our stay enjoyable. The Staff are newer and at times didn't always have the right information. For example- they had the wrong times for the pool opening at other properties. They gave wrong directions to the outlet mall. So, would I stay there again. No. I proabably wouldn't because we do enjoy a pool setting. If that wasn't a priority for you- then this property might work well for you.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5255 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Poor service

    Reviewed by Pioneer443447() on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Some casino employees were great. Most were more interested in talking among themself than talking to the customers. Service was poor at Giada. We were often left sitting at our table with empty glass and there was over an hour wait between courses. Food was good but cold,

    Excellent customer service

    Reviewed by Passenger47164410253(Omaha, Nebraska) on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The rooms and the property are nicely decorated in a warm and cozy old world theme. We had a suit and it had a amazing steam shower and tub set up and in the bar area it had a vintage pinball machine, which was a pretty cool. Great location on the strip and we had a great view of the Bellagio water show across the street.

    Best Casino on the Strip

    Reviewed by Vacation40846279895(Buffalo, New York) on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I didn’t stay at the Cromwell but while I was in the casino I realized how amazingly clean it was inside, I was also blown away by the friendliness and knowledge of the entire staff, highly recommend giving it a try.

    STAFF

    Reviewed by philI1985NS(Whitstable, United Kingdom) on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Lovely hotel, Tracey at the bar was very good. HOWEVER: pool staff need some customer service training, 2 of our party were ejected for splashing. Firstly they got the wrong 2 people and secondly it was a pool party, they are happy to sell you $50 drinks but eject people for splashing ??? We spoke to the pool manager who promised to look into it and come back to us, he didn’t!. Lastly, I am a 64 old man and one of your barman insisted he see my ID (and my friend who is 62) before he served us a beer. Do we take that as a compliment or is it someone who has no common sense ? Suggest it is the later!

    The Cromwell, BEST BOUTIQUE HOTEL ON THE STRIP

    Reviewed by Jo C() on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Very nice, quaint and clean Caesar's Entertainment property. Staff very helpful. Would recommend to all. Great snack bar now in casino and great machines. Cocktail waitresses there every moment taking your drink order. Very clean casino. High Limit Section very, very nice. It's quaint and quiet for Seniors. Loved the Frank Sinatra Singer the day I was there. Just lounge to have a drink and listen to the band. Always a good stop for change of pace while I'm in Vegas.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX