Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Los Cabos
    5. Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
    6. Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    a

    dissapointent with the food

    Reviewed by alfie on Jan 10, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    nice resort but mediocre food, head chef needs to taste food before it's served to paying customers, meat is tough and hard to chew, not happy with the food quality

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    V

    Not 4 star quality. More like a 2 star at best.

    Reviewed by Very disappointed guest on Nov 11, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: October 2015

    Trip Type: Wedding

    Pros: Both pools were nice along with the pool bars. The children in our group enjoyed the Kids Club. Cons: -Construction- I didn't pay $$ to go on a vacation where I could hear loud construction happening throughout the resort from morning to night. If they weren't ready to open they shouldn't have. -Check-in- We were there with a large group approx. 100 people for a wedding and the rooms were never ready when people tried to check in. More then half the guests had to wait till later in the evening sometimes as late as 8pm before they got rooms, isn't check in at most resorts 4pm? So if someone has booked a room that room should be ready by check in time. There was absolutely no compensation or accommodation for the inconvenience. A handful of guests were put in timeshare rooms that did not have the same amenities as the other rooms stocked bars, towels, soap, etc . Another handful of guests had to take a timeshare room for one night and then be moved to a regular room the next day. There was absolutely no apologies or accommodation from the staff. -Food- the food was mediocre at best. My husband along with 15 other members of our group, ranging in ages 2-60 got food poisoning and couldn't leave their rooms for 2 out of the 7 days. -Cleanliness- the rooms were never cleaned. The daily maid service would only change towels and make the bed. There was dust everywhere, it looked as though it hadn't been dusted even when we got there. -Bathrooms- in the shower the water would go from freezing to scorching hot and moving the nozzle did not help. The sinks did not drain at all. Management- this was definitely the worst part of the resort. The head/general manager was extremely unprofessional and terrible to deal with. When our family complained about the NUMEROUS issues we had he got defensive and became irate with us. Worst "resort" I've ever stayed at. I'm shocked WestJet would recommend a resort in the state that it is.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2460 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Dreams Los Cabos

    Reviewed by Mark L() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Gilberto in the Preferred beach areas was awesome! Great experience. Food was fantastic. One small issue with a cold lunch but they immediately returned with a new serving. The adults only pool was heated.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Amazing resort and superb staff

    Reviewed by Radeltoro99() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My family and I couldn't be any happier with our experience here at the Dreams resort. From the moment we walked into their luxurious resort we were greeted with such courtesy and attention. The views are amazing and the staff is so helpful and attentive. The staff at the Barefoot bar where excellent. Juan the bartender, Enrique and Josafat the waiters were amazing at providing us with quick service, great drinks and friendly conversations. My family and the wedding party we were with always returned to this place because we felt so welcomed. The bartender Alberto by the swim up pool side was also so great to us and always in a helpful mood.Thank you for a memorable time. We look forward to visiting again.

    April 7 night stay

    Reviewed by Savvytravelers321(Duluth, Minnesota) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Helios and Oscar in member services were fantastic!!!!! The resort was beautiful!! The staff was prossional, friendly, and very accommodating. We really enjoyed our stay there and look forward to going back there very soon!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    WOW

    Reviewed by Boricua253() on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I am very impress with the service provided. I signed up for the preferred guest service and was delighted. I like to recognize Gilberto serving the cocktails at the beach. Wow what a service, he prepares some drinks that are his unique recipes and you will not find anywhere else. The staff are very friendly and that makes all the difference in the world.

    Only Two Major Issues

    Reviewed by letsgetkraken(Los Angeles, California) on Apr 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Going during off season is always a toss up and for the most part, Dreams is still a great stay and makes up for the less than ideal weather with personal attentiveness and a truly remarkable bar staff. Rough weather is a given during off season, this is no fault of the resort obviously, you cannot blame them for acts of God. However, the biggest issue we had during our stay is that the pools were poorly heated. Almost no one was swimming in them on cloudy days, but a hundred guests were still surrounding the pool area sitting in beach chairs. So that should illustrate that the demand for the pool to be open was there, but it was just too cold for most people to swim in it. The hot tub would have been a good option but it was always filled with ten or so children, clearly under the age limit to be there. The adults only pool was even colder and didn't have a hottub, so this was frustrating. However, the food was overall very good, room service was fantastic, bartenders were the best I've ever seen, and the staff in general (excluding pool staff) were amazing in general. Our room was always spotless when we returned, that is also worth noting. Two of the "restaurants" in the resort were definitely sub par, but the others were great.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX