Walt Disney World Swan Resort

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    b

    Great time and great hotel

    Reviewed by bb on Oct 24, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Staff were great, Amenities were great, bus to all parks and Disney Springs was nice to have!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    C

    Perfcet

    Reviewed by Corey on Sep 07, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    We had an amazing stay at the Swann. After several visits to Disney World we found the Swann to be a great choice. While it lacks some features as a traditional Disney Resort it does has a great environment and is central to everything. I would recommend this resort and we'll be back again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 676 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    First Experience at the Swan

    Reviewed by skystacy1969() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    3 observations that I took away from my stay at the Swan. 1) The hotel does not care about check in process-- I had to wait over 30 min to just get keys -- I checked in prior and was told to come back to retrieve keys I waited in line Twice!! Not enough staff on to accommodate all of the duties that the front desk staff has to accomplish to check a guest in PLENTY of bell staff!! 2) The hotel does not care about pool hours -- I called prior to my stay and they told me the hours were until 11pm when I went to the pool areas of the pool where closed because of an event that was taking place on the beach unacceptable if I am paying over $300 per night I can't even use the pool like we were told we could ?? 3) The hotel does not care if the staff brings there kids to work-- Very unprofessional!! I manage two small hotel properties in SWFL and I would never survive if I did not check guest in promptly, If I did not have a pool available for the guest to use and if my staff brought there children to work with them !!! Positive feed back --The transportation was good and the rooms were comfortable.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-3

    Great Location, Great Room, Horrible Check-in!!

    Reviewed by Kevin V(Estero, Florida) on Mar 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We love the location of this hotel because of closeness to the Boardwalk and Epcot. We had a great king bed room with a nice view, very clean and comfy. My only complaint was checking in. There were maybe three people ahead of me in line and it took me almost an hour to get waited on!! The biggest issue was the focus on Elite guests. If an Elite guest showed up in the special express line, they were immediately waited on by the next available counter person. There were four counter people and they all would take the next Elite guest. No one was waiting on the non-Elite line!!! After about 45 minutes of this I asked if anyone was going to wait on our line, I was told you guys are next. Then another Elite guest would show up and get waited on. Horrible system!!

    WDW Swan

    Reviewed by 777kenny(Springfield, Missouri) on Mar 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had visited WDW multiple times before and wanted to try a new resort. The Swan was chosen, and we have been very impressed. The hotel is beautiful with great pools and other amenities. The major differentiator, though, is the easy access (via Friendship boats or walking trails) to Boardwalk, Yacht or Beach Clubs, Epcot & Hollywood Studios. Super convenient! We generally like trying somewhere new each visit, but we are thinking seriously of making Swan our go-to place to stay!

    Beautiful Disney Swan

    Reviewed by 123earlg(Griffin) on Mar 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The Swan was every bit as graceful and elegant as one might expect from the name. The staff were ALL very upbeat and friendly and very helpful. If returning I would definitely return. The buffet breakfast in the Grove restaurant was Delicious and quite extensive. The boatride to Disney Hollywood and Epcot was fun. The grounds and available facilities were beautifully decorated and maintained. We had a Wonderful family vacation with lifelong memories enhanced by everyone at the Swan. Thank You Very Much Earl Golightly, MD

    Fantastic

    Reviewed by girlinpa78(Philadelphia, Pennsylvania) on Mar 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I recently stayed at the Swan. I was there for a few days to watch some Spring Training baseball and to go to a Disney theme park. I arrived later than expected due to dinner taking so long at a restaurant. Valet parking was prompt and pleasant. Check-in was fast and easy. I am a Marriott rewards member and the hotel room was fantastic. It was on the 10th floor and had views of the fountain (main entrance). Around 9pm each night, fireworks could be seen and heard from the window. The room itself was very nice. There was plenty of space for 2 people (even 3 people could fit nicely). The beds were clean and comfortable. The flatscreen TV was large and worked properly. The room had a single serve coffee maker, a small fridge, and 2 bottles of water daily. The bathroom was a shower/tub combination with a rain head shower. The towels were white and fluffy. There were 2 mirrors and a full length mirror. The lighting was better than most hotels. It was a breeze to get dressed and do hair and makeup, which I appreciated. The hotel had 24hr room service with a decent menu available. The entire hotel was just beautiful! It smelled fresh (almost floral). There were plenty of places to sit around and relax and/or work. There were outdoor courtyards with seating and fountains. It was relaxing. There was a coffee shop (with limited hours that didn’t make sense to me). It really needed to be open longer. The Swan was fairly quiet and chill, which I appreciated. A quick walk over to the Dolphin and it was a totally different story! It was much louder and crowded. I’m guessing it’s because most of the restaurants are located there. I ate at one of the restaurants for lunch one day and I had ice cream one night at another restaurant on the property. Everything was very good, including the service. The staff there are really nice and helpful (especially the valet attendants). A few great perks of the hotel are the water taxi, extra magic hours at the theme parks on certain days, scheduling fast pass for theme park rides, and having packages delivered from the theme parks to the hotel. As an adult traveling with another adult, the hotel was perfect for us. The Swan is now one of my go-to hotels. I highly recommend it.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX