The Coral at Atlantis

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    L

    A destination within a destination

    Reviewed by Lisa on May 30, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    This resort is Amazing, something for everyone. With the countless amount of restaurants with foods to cater to everyone, there wasn?t a restaurant that I walked out of that wasn?t delicious. There are numerous amount of pools for to choose from, and also water slides. We did the dolphin adventure and that was a beautiful experience. You can feed stingrays and turtles, there so many sea animals to see at Atlantis. Our room was bright, clean and overlooking the Harbor. Staying at this resort you are close to the casino, shopping and lots of dining options. This was a treat to stay here and has always been the resort I have always wanted to stay at and I can definitely say I will be back. Loved it!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    No need to leave the resort.

    Reviewed by Sue W on May 26, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Friends

    This complex has something for everyone. I would highly recommend the dining plan as you get 2 meals a day but they are huge. Food was outstanding. Must try the gelato at Sun and Ice - it made my day! There is adventure, marine life, swimming, water park, pools galore and shopping and a casino.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    Best resort in my life!

    Reviewed by DH on May 22, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    This hotel was mind blowing! I loved every minute of it. You can tell they put allot of thought into the layout, design, and thought how to make it an incredible experience for the guest. I was pleasantly surprised! The food was truly amazing! I will definitely go back with my family and get the top dining package. The Fish restaurant by Jose Andres was my favorite!!! Olives by Todd English steak was the best steak I ever ate in my life.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    No need to go anywhere else in Nassau

    Reviewed by JR on May 21, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Cannot say enough good things about this resort. The food was delicious and there were so many different options, truly something for every taste, even the picky ones. Highly recommend having Ice Cream at The Sun and Ice. I also strongly recommend getting the meal plan, you won't regret it. The food can be pricey and the Meal Plan is good value. The rooms were a lot bigger than I was expecting and we had a lovely view of the Marina. There is so much to do at this resort, that you will never be bored. The location of the Coral is perfect as you have easy access to everything. And you have to try one of the Dolphin encounters, it is a once in a lifetime opportunity

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    A

    If this is on your bucket list you need to get it done! You will not be disappointed!

    Reviewed by Ang on May 20, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    I have to admit I was a little skeptical staying at such a large resort because of past experiences I had but the staff and management at The Atlantis are on top of their guests needs and have everything under control. Although the resort is huge it is meticulously maintained and even the smallest little details are covered right down to staff cleaning off the leaves of the real plants in the lobby. (Pretty impressive!) FUN, FOOD, ROOMS, ACTIVITIES.....they have it all and you will not be disappointed! ( The food is to die for!) I would definitely say go for it! Although a little pricey it is well worth every dollar you spend and besides you only live once, right! :-D

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    A

    Everyone is so welcoming!

    Reviewed by A.M on May 19, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    The Coral at Atlantis was amazing! The staff was very freindly and helpful! the shuttle to the other towers at atlantis is more than convinient. So many food options, there is deffinately something for everyone. I tend to be a picky eater but I was not dissapointed. so much to do and so much to see for everyone of all ages and ambitions. The zero entry pool for the children is very nice option to have for the little ones. the fact that the marina village is dirrectly across the street is also a added plus. There certainly was no dissapointment here at all! Cant wait to visit it again!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    A complete destination experience

    Reviewed by Tracie on May 19, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    I have been to Atlantis 3 times now from off a cruise ship to staying with my family to travelling with a group and it just keeps getting better. The food is top notch. The numerous pools give you a change of scenery each day. The water adventure park is so much fun. The dolphin adventure is a must. You can feed turtles and stingrays. We stayed in a premium harbour view room which was nice to see the yachts in the marina and cruise ships docked. I would definitely upgrade to the water view next time. The Coral is the closest tower to the casino and access to the Marina Village for dining and shopping is great. You can chose your beach experience as well from the adventurous waves to the protected Cove Beach. Love this place!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    Fabulous spot. Loved the conservation aspect with regard to the marine mammals

    Reviewed by Theresa on May 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    We had a fabulous time. Our room was very spacious with lots of closet space. The beach was absolutely beautifu. We were close to the marina which offered shops and food vendors. The kids program Krush was amazing with lots of activities for kids. Loved that it was linked to the casino.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    You NEVER have to leave when you have EVERYTHING there!!

    Reviewed by Louise A. on May 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Stayed here just last week and I have to say is I am very pleased with everything. Service, room, and attractions. Got to check quite a few things off my "bucket list". This resort is at a perfect location with lots to do. When you stay here, you don't have to leave. Having access to all the other Atlantis resort and the water park, gives you many options. Rooms were bright, clean and spacious. I would stay here again and i would definitely recommend to others

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    simply a MUST in Nassau!

    Reviewed by Jorge P. on May 17, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    there is so much to do in Nassau but without a doubt, the Atlantis complex is something that has to be experienced. it offers absolutely everything you can imagine in one place, it has options going from value to premium. it offers a variety of restaurants, entertainment, waterpark, gorgeous beaches, movies, shopping, casino.. wow. simply amazing. I can't wait to go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3090 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Outstanding Service while staying in the Coral Towers

    Reviewed by CannD603() on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My family and I had the best experience while staying in The Coral Towers at the Atlantis. The hotel is brand new and beautiful. The concierge desk was the amazing. Eddisha, Ashley and Jon provided top notch customer service. On very short notice, they all worked tirelessly to secure a reservation at Carmine’s restaurant for my daughter’s birthday. The dinner made my daughter’s 5th birthday so special and it would not have happened without their help. Absolutely amazing. While sitting at the pool I highly recommend sitting in Cordero’s section. Hands down the best server at the pool. Unfortunately, we left a bag of our souvenirs on the plane ride home. My kids were so upset :(. I reached out to the gift shop in the hotel and was assisted by Anastacia Ferguson. She was able to gather all the items we left on the plane and overnighted everything to my home. My kids were thrilled and I am forever thankful! All the staff at the Atlantis Coral Towers went above and beyond. We will definitely be returning.

    Greedy money gauging not family friendly place at all

    Reviewed by pellen1106(Howell, Michigan) on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    If you want to spend a ton of money on your family go to Disney. At least you feel like they care there. Atlantis over charges for everything. 27% tax on every purchase plus 15% gratuity even if you buy a coffee. The servers don't even get half of the tip. Atlantis takes it from them. Taxi to Nassau, just over the bridge costs 30 each way. Other families were as upset as we are. Stayed at the Coral. Supposed to be renovated. Ha, didn't even have a lock on the adjoining room door. We had to put a chair under the handle to make sure no one came in. And all of this at over $500 per day. They state that one must wear a cover up in the hotels, but All goes on the beach or pool. The skimpy thongs showing it all and tops like postage stamps. Very embarrassing for my teenage grandchildren. Very sleezy aura about the place.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-2

    Location

    Location-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Family Vacation

    Reviewed by L6701FWjuliew(Troy, Michigan) on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    This trip was very disappointing! We were here 17 years ago and loved it. Atlantis did a great job back then making us feel like we got a real Bahamian experience. This time it felt like just another average water park where the constant Bahamian music, that was once played everywhere you went on the property, takes second place to the constant club type of pop music that is now the majority of what you hear at all of the pools. The rooms are said to be renovated but our room had dried paint on the bathroom floor as well as chips in the bath tub. It did not feel fresh and new. We also asked to be moved from the first room that we were assigned as it was dirty with crumbs on one of the chairs as well as a filthy bathroom. The second room was not much better as we had to ask for clean pillow cases as soon as we arrived. They do not change the bedding daily (we had to ask for that) as well as getting new towels, wash cloths, and coffee cups. It was hit or miss if we received enough of any of those. We have spent a lot less and received a lot more at other resorts. The cost of everything is way over priced for the value and then they add on to your bill a 12% Value Added Tax(VAT) plus a 15% gratuity, even at the grad and go counter service places. When we told guest services about our concerns(especially house keeping) they did offer to move us in to yet another room. There was no apology from the Guest Service Manager on duty for the poor service and we were not given the impression that they even cared. 17 years ago we were made to feel very welcomed and like royalty, this time around we were made to feel like we were just another average family that would be leaving soon. The management did not try to make our stay a fun one. We did not take management up on the new room as my family did not feel like moving again, we just wanted a clean, fresh room. The hotel did not offer to compensate us in any other way such as give us some resort credit that could have gone toward our meals. Even when we complained(which we rarely do, we put up with a lot) things did not improve with housekeeping. When we checked out the clerk did not even ask us how are stay was(another sign they don't care much). We also saw a life guard sleeping on the stand and another one being rude to my son when he asked her a question about one of the slides. Most of the service staff was very kind and sweet. We will NOT be returning.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Had a blast!

    Reviewed by selad2463() on Aug 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Rooms were beautiful, clean and newly renovated. We had to move rooms after the first day because they could not accommodate us upon arrival, the staff went to great lengths to make sure that things were taken care of in a timely and efficient manner. Shout out to Donhaven, who helped me with each and every question with a smile on his face! Arianna was always smiling and helpful, along with the rest of the front desk staff.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Not worth the cost

    Reviewed by BobbyB6666(East Meadow, New York) on Aug 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Cant believe how much this place nickel and dimes you. 7 to 10 for a bottle of water, wifi that they advertise that is non existent in the rooms. Ive called every day and told nothing they can do. Wifi is on island time. Unacceptable for what you pay for this so called 5 star marriot resort. Restaurants stink. Best meal I've had was at Starbucks. Carmines was ok but not NYC quality but they charge you twice the costs. Staff not responsive all they know what to say is that they don't know. If you don't know what do you know. Obviously no customer service. Very disappointed with this ultra expensive vacation. Do me a favor and upgrade the wifi for the amount of money I've paid for my vacation MR. Jackson.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Service

    Service-1

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX