Walt Disney World Swan Resort

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    b

    Great time and great hotel

    Reviewed by bb on Oct 24, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Staff were great, Amenities were great, bus to all parks and Disney Springs was nice to have!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    C

    Perfcet

    Reviewed by Corey on Sep 07, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    We had an amazing stay at the Swann. After several visits to Disney World we found the Swann to be a great choice. While it lacks some features as a traditional Disney Resort it does has a great environment and is central to everything. I would recommend this resort and we'll be back again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 669 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Disney Swan should take a Swan Dive

    Reviewed by ECIV(Kansas City, Kansas) on Mar 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Terrible experience. It was all about how we could get more money from customers. My rate was a conference rate that was supposed to include the "resort fee". When I checked in, I was told, no the resort fee was just being discounted by $5. Then was told no breakfast if I wanted to get points - wrong. I told her as a Titanium member I was entitled to both points and breakfast - had to argue with her. After she argued for 5 minutes she finally said "Oh, I mean you can't get 1000 bonus points and breakfast - you must choose one or the other" What? Oh well. Then, people who brought their children were told,"Oh by the way, you can't use the beach because we booked it for a private group". Excuse me, we pay a resort fee and then can't use some of the amenities because you booked it to make more money. My sister came to visit me and asked where she could park while she came in to get something and pick me up. She was told to park in the parking lot that cost $10 for "up to 30 minutes". $10!!!!!! for 30 minutes or less. Get real. That is outright legalized robbery. She was not allowed to park for 15 minutes to come in and get something and pick me up - outrageous. I would NEVER stay at this property again, nor would I recommend Westin to anyone if this is the policy at other Westins. I know this is Disney, but the high price for hotel coupled with all the other charges and then not being able to use some of the amenities you pay for because they are reserved for other guests is ridiculous.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-3

    Service

    Service-1

    Business trip with a bit of fun

    Reviewed by BillK1952(Henderson, Nevada, United States) on Mar 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The hotel is well maintained with the exception of the carpet in the hallway outside our 5th floor room. The design was pretty much worn off the carpet. The complex has beautiful landscaping and is within easy walking distance to The Boardwalk and Epcot. We found the room to be in excellent condition complete with a small refrigerator and coffee maker equipped with Starbucks coffee. Our room had a balcony from which we could see Epcot in the distance. We did experience a housekeeping problem, but it was satisfactorily resolved by the front desk. The walls of the room were pretty much bare with little artwork or mirrors, which gave the room a clean but austere look. There are plenty of dining options but the prices are high for what you get. From the Swan you can take a boat to Epcot or to Disney’s Hollywood Studio if you don’t feel like walking. The Boardwalk next door offers dining options as well as a nice bakery for pastries. All in all a nice place to stay.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Convenient but not really for families

    Reviewed by Yannikoslov(Westerville, Ohio) on Mar 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    We have stayed at the dolphin and the swan and I prefer the dolphin with kids. The rooms don’t seem to be any different but the swan limits the reservation to 4 guests and the dolphin allows 5. And when I went to search for a new trip is looks like Marriott is now charging additional fees for any occupancy above 2?!? I would give the swan a 3 for what you get for the cost but this trip our house keeping didn’t do their job. I had to call the front desk when we got back to the room to have someone come and take our trash out. They didn’t change towels, didn’t make the beds, and didn’t take out the trash. All they did was drop off a bag full of cups and coffee so we knew they were in our room. And this happened multiple times. The front desk didn’t seem to care because when I checked out I said I didn’t get house keeping so I should get the 5 points they offer to “go green”. I never saw the points. We absolutely love the location and taking the boats to Epcot and HS. We also enjoy going to dinner at beach club and taking a leisurely walk back. I had no issue linking the reservation to MDE so booking fast passes 60 days out worked seamlessly. We took a mears airport transfer to avoid parking fees and took Disney transportation to the parks, which is the actual Disney busses and not the grouped busses that serve Disney springs hotels. We didn’t use the pool this trip but we have in the past and it is really nice. The kids enjoyed the small water slide. If I was traveling without kids I might consider the swan again but with kids I would go for the dolphin (for location and convenience) or more likely the doubletree suites at Disney springs (for much bigger rooms).

    I love this hotel!

    Reviewed by 988debras(Four Oaks) on Mar 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Beautiful, convenient, great staff. I have never been to Disney before. I am here on business so I am not going to any of the theme parks but I was able to get to Disney Springs which was great and super easy to get to. Disney Boardwalk is right out side of the hotel doors and there is a ton of things to do. The shuttles that take you all through Disney are included in your hotel stay. I would also like to note that the food is delicious and top notch.

    Not being a Disney guy, I still enjoyed it

    Reviewed by ChuckBoca(Boca Raton, Florida) on Mar 04, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Went with my girl to run the half marathon and we hung around there. It's a sprawling property, so bring your walking shoes. The staff is really good and were always helpful and super friendly. I short walk to the Trattoria at The Boardwalk was delicious. All fresh made food, in house.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX