Majestic Colonial Punta Cana

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    N

    ...returned from the beach one evening to find a bath filled with bubbles, rose petals and champagne on ice (very appreciated)...

    Reviewed by Nicola on Apr 22, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    Just returned from 10 days at Majestic Colonial. Had a fantastic time. Great Staff, food, amenities, room. Worth upgrading to All Adults Side for little extras like two river-like pools with cabana -type beds and swim-up bars. Also access to Colonial Club Room: ongoing food, free use of computers free wi-fi anyway ; "butler" service; we returned from the beach one evening to find a bath filled with bubbles, rose petals and champagne on ice very appreciated . Staff very friendly and accommodating. Great Entertainments' team who work very hard to make sure all visitors have the opportunity to join in and know what is going on. Evening entertainment flows well from buffet, to dancing to live music followed by a show at the theatre and for real "night owls" casino and disco. Hotel is well designed, particularly with regard to layout of foliage and many little "oases" surrounded by palms and lots of soothing water areas with fountains, especially around the lobby area where there are large areas of water with "Mayan" type statues. Hotel seems to be continually maintained from gardening to painting to room maintenance. The gazebo right on the beach is in a wonderful position for weddings and we witnessed almost one wedding a day for the time we were there. All areas are very spacious, like the theatre and the main buffet, yet all within very easy walking distance. The rooms were huge and everywhere was immaculately clean. The beach was beautiful with breath-taking views in either direction and you could walk for miles along soft white sand ...or just lie on a cabana or bed beneath a palm tree and there were plenty of them for everybody and usually not long before a waiter/waitress appeared to ask what you would like to drink no pressure! Would definitely go back and recommend to anyone without hesitation.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    E

    Je recommance sans hésitation

    Reviewed by Emmanuelle on Mar 04, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Nous avons adoré notre voyage. J'y retourne dès que possible. Site enchanteur. Le site est très propre, l'ambiance est super et la bouffe est très bonne. Nous avons bien profiter de notre séjour. Je recommande sans hésitation.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 20168 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    The Kids Club is amazing!

    Reviewed by Irania(Charlotte) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We wanted to thank Ms. Emily and all the other sweet ladies that made our daughter's time in Kids Club phenomenal!! We stayed at Elegance, but visited the Kids club every day, attended the Kids' Disco and all the Easter activities planned by these wonderful girls! The Kids Club team rocks!!! Thanks for being so genuine and sweet, our daughter absolutely loved the Kids Club!!!

    Nice Resort But Do Not Expect High Quality

    Reviewed by Levent C() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We had high expectations based on the reviews posted, but the resort does not deserve that high rating from our experience. This was our first time in DR (we had 2 visits to Mexico before) and the service and facility quality was much better in Mexico. It wasn't a bad experience, but could be much better based on what we have seen before. Room - (3/5): Little outdated. There are design issues such as toilet area is very small, sink leaking water because tap located at the edge of the sink. TV broadcast quality is very bad, like 20 years ago (not exaggerating). Minibar stopped working on 2nd day. They replaced it, but the new one started cooling after 24 hrs. The thermostat panel of AC was broken, they also replaced it. WIFI - (2/5): Drops off very frequently requiring reconnecting multiple times. This is not just within the room, but pretty much everywhere. Also, do not expect high speed to stream content. Staff - (4/5): Staff are generally nice, but they do not know English at all except manager level ones. Housekeeping, technical staff, waiters...etc It was so hard to communicate our needs. This can be an issue across Dom. Rep. as I read similar reviews in other resorts. Dr On-site - (4/5): They have Dr 24 hrs on site which was very useful. Our kid got sick and he was able to provide antibiotics. They charged in US prices though, assuming you'd get your money back from your Insurance company. (Dr visit and medicine cost $300) And he can speak English! Beach - (5/5): Beach was very nice. We enjoyed the ocean water. Sand is cleaned regularly. They have beach volley and mini soccer areas. Kids Club - (4/5): Very nice kids club. They have 3 different mini pools for each age category. Water slides, inside area where they play games, nail polishing for girls...etc You can leave your kids for a few hours and enjoy some adult time. Food - (3/5): It was OK; not spectacular but not bad either. International buffet was sufficient most of the time. We tried the Mexican and the Beach restaurant as well. It lacked the quality level that you'd expect from a high star resort. Coffee was not good, unless you request it to be made from Nescafe machine. And it doesn't come out like that most of the time. Drinks were made from cheap liquor. After first day we either had Rose wine or Beer, which were seemed to be the average taste in their menu. Grounds and Cleanness - (4/5): They maintain the grounds very clean. The plants, palms provide nice view and shade where needed.

    Outstanding!

    Reviewed by LuvVacationTime(Wisconsin) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We visited for our silver anniversary and it was amazing. Our butler Alexander made it super special with many extras. Japanese restaurant was our favorite and French was a close second. Bartenders at swim up bar were awesome. Beautiful grounds and beach. Unfortunately the spa had a fire right before we got there so we were unable to experience that area. Wifi was unsecure the first couple days causing unnecessary worry and problems for guests. Otherwise perfect vacation. We will be back!

    HONEYMOON!

    Reviewed by xojenniie(Elizabeth, New Jersey) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We went there for our honeymoon and chose the Colonial Club option which allowed us to stay in the quieter part of the resort and a separate part of the beach, especially since the week we went was during spring break. Entertainment team works so hard to make sure everything is having a great time. Bar choices are plentiful. The resort is well kept. The hotel had a fire in the main kitchen the second day we were there but they were great by accommodating the guest by making reservations at their neighbors property(majestic eleganance). The main buffet by the lobby was amazing and the late night snack place called street food mcjestic by the casino was DELICIOUS! Colonial Club rooms come with a butler and a special mention goes to Jovanny who made himself available on WhatsApp, checked in on us regularly and worked tirelessly to make sure restaurant reservations were booked and any questions answered. We appreciate everything he did for us. Thank you for taking care of all of our needs

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-5

    Great Vacation!

    Reviewed by kmalenfant25(Ottawa, Canada) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed at Majestic Colonial from March 24th to March 31st 2019. We were there with our friends and family (group of 44 people) for our Wedding. We had a blast, the staff at the resorts are very friendly! All of our group loved the Resort! The ground of the hotel is well maintained, beautiful place! The lobby is beautiful and I liked that they served a great selection of drinks , from frozen drinks to martinis to beer! The beach was amazing! They would clean up the seaweeds everyday, and there was always plenty of chairs on the beach. Our Rooms— We had the swim-up room, great room; spacious, clean and loveddd having the pool right there, and we were also very close to the beach and the pool bar! Food was delicious! We really liked the Japanese Restauranr and the Steakhouse! I just wish there was more seafood at their restaurants! Wedding — it was a dream wedding! The resort went above and beyond! From the planning to the entire dak! No stress at all, they took care of everything for us (welcome dinner with our guest, booking hair and makeup appointment, preparing everything for wedding day, next day massage, etc) We will definitely be back!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX