Moon Palace Cancun

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    J

    Amazing service and very clean. Beach always closed and waterslides closed down.

    Reviewed by Jason on Sep 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    The Grand at Moon Palace Cancun was a beautiful resort. We were dissapointed that the water slides were all shut down and nobody let us know. We spent more time at the other resorts (Beach Palace was in Cancun was amzing and had a great beach). The beach at the Grand was actually closed and apparently is always closed due to sea weed, rays, etc. Overall nice place, but would stay at the Beach Palace next time. Totally agree tha the hotel credits are just a scam.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    T

    Read and be cautious before you reserve

    Reviewed by Twindad2009 on Aug 12, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: August 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    We've been to this area 6 times at 6 different resorts and have enjoyed all of them, until now. I have to agree with the other reviewers which had dodgy experiences. Take heed of their comments as they are spot on. Here's my take: - Too big and too disorganized to have any personal touches and complete inability to take care of the little details which are part of a 5 star experience.. True 5 star resorts in the area (Paradisius, Royal Playa del Carmen, etc.) know how to do it right. But if you don't know any different, then you might be happy here. Overall, my kids summed it up best... "When can we come back and go to one of those nice resorts"... From the mouth of babes. I recommend you enjoy a true 5 star experience elsewhere. We look forward to seeing you there.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    R

    Wouldn't go again .

    Reviewed by Ryan on Sep 16, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2017

    Trip Type: Honeymoon

    Nothing was open , no golf course , no water slides , Resort credits are a scam , lots of hidden cost . The grand is a scam .

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    D

    everone went out of there way

    Reviewed by D and D on Jan 05, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2015

    Trip Type: Wedding

    We had an amazing time going back !!!!!!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 31491 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Bela Duka pianist

    Reviewed by Helana H() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    He was amazing. Played piano so well and impressed many in the resort. Always played different and very difficult songs. He even let me play and was so friendly. Please if you have a chance stop and listen because it will be worth it. I’m highly impressed and so is my family. Very thankful to meet someone so talented.

    Amazing dinner with our family

    Reviewed by 159heatherk(Paradise Valley, Arizona) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Cornelio and Daniel are the waiters you want at the Caporales at the moon palace. He had great menu recommendations, did a magic trick for our kids and made us feel at home. We will definitely be back.

    Bela Duka - Sunrise

    Reviewed by Helen b() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We sat and thoroughly enjoyed his wide range of assortment of lovely music in the Gondala restaurant in Sunrise in Moon Palace, he played a nice mix from the Beetles to Frank Sinatra to Beethoven. It was relaxing yet lively and he impressed the kids by being open to requests and playing whilst being able to talk to guests. He played with an intensity that was intriguing and new.

    Michael Jackson Show and Retro Show

    Reviewed by Flowerbudmel(Ypsilanti, Michigan) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Awful Awful Awful. This is a FAMILY resort. I did not expect to see thongs on stage in either of these FAMILY shows. I was thoroughly unimpressed and feel they need to rethink their costumes. There was also no prior warning that it was not PG. There were multiple children under the age of 16 at both of these shows. We walked out not even half way through the Retro show because of the costumes.

    Bela Duka Sunrise

    Reviewed by NickL_13() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We were entertained by Bela Duka whilst staying st the Moon Palace in Riviera Maya, Mexico. What a lovely man and fabulous musician!! More than happy to entertain his guests with their requests and turn his hand to any tune. Very entertaining!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX