Breathless Montego Bay Resort & Spa

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    d

    my first time in Jamaica. Wont be my last. Mario's attention to detail is above and beyond expectations

    Reviewed by darlene on Dec 03, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Single

    resort staff were fantastic! Altitude bartender, Mario, went above and beyond to make sure I found everything I needed. I was looking for a specific gift for my niece. Mario made sure I was able to leave the island with the perfect gifts.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1118 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    60th Birthday Celebration in Presidential Suite w 24 of my closest friends - EPIC Memory

    Reviewed by Veronica M() on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    First I have to start with the staff. We had 2 butlers assigned to our Presidential Suite - Leon & Krishna. From the moment we arrived and every day of our stay they anticipated our every need. Stocked out bar, set up our cabanas at pool and beach, and arranged everything for our suite parties. I could write pages on these two alone but exceptional, professional, friendly, personalized service would be a start. We also enjoyed the chef Romero's contributions to our events, and the entertainment and pool staff Lucky Charm, ZaZa, Ali, and Argentina. There were so many. We had a group of 24 experienced travelers that have had high end trips and everyone raved on the food, the staff and the suites. Having access to the 2 other Secrets gave us more options than we could get to and we liked the more intimate setting of Breathless as our base so we could see each other everyday. The entertainment was excellent and a nice added feature. Since we were there in early April there were many younger people there maybe on spring break but we all got along swimmingly. So as my 60th birthday splurge all I can say is WOW. It was EPIC and we will definitely plan to come back.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great Vacay; Night life could be better!

    Reviewed by bernitaw(Richmond, Virginia) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Beautiful scenery, rooms...and great access to beach. The sister properties, Secrets, were next door so we were able to take advantage of both Secret properties as well as Breathless. We loved having the options of dining, entertainment, beach on all three properties. The staff was great especially Candice (UVC). We can't wait to return!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Fantastic, does not seem enough, but Yes!!!!!

    Reviewed by sociologist57() on Apr 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    An absolute fantastic experience. We felt very welcome and instantly at home. We visited in the second week in April 2019. Everything was perfect, cannot say that enough. As for the service, par excellence, you simply must ask Chef Jevaughn to prepare a meal for you and Butler Dennis, will look after all your needs, these two combined with everything else. Adoni with his cheerful greeting and smile. Wonderful ............

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    One Word! Breathless

    Reviewed by Pioneer463583() on Apr 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I usually dont go back and write reviews....however, before my trip, the reviews on TA were a little discouraging so I felt compelled to give my experience. My husband and I went to celebrate our one year anniversary! The atmosphere was great form the very beginning! We were greeted by a bell hop to hold our bags during check in. The check in process was quite simple. AND they do really great you with purple champagne! The room was great! However, the bed was a little hard for my personal taste but it didnt stop me from sleeping like a baby...LOL. All of the food we had was amazing! The lunch at Fish Nets on Thursday was soooooo good. All of the bars were stocked and music was always playing....even at the breakfast in Spoons. Having access to Secrets was a great addition. There is always something to do! My suggestion is to ask questions so you will know whats going on. Unless you have butler service, ask for any thing you want at the front desk and they are sooooo helpful! My only complaint was how long it took the food a few days. It was always good when it arrived BUT at dinner a few nights, it took a little longer than I would have liked so I must agree with a few of the reviews I read before going. BUT OVERALL, I would go again in a heartbeat!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-4

    Truly an adult getaway

    Reviewed by 447shawnal(Beaumont, Texas) on Apr 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Welcome home, the words uttered by staff as you arrive on property, and a home it was for us for several days. It was easy to get into a routine as some of us in our group did- gym, breakfast, pool/beach, lunch, pool party, siesta, dinner and dancing. Or just laze around until it was time for an excursion. Whatever you wanted to do, you were able. There are many restaurants on property and 24 hour in room dining but be careful about opening times and at certain times the in room dining had limited selections. We loved the options over at Secrets and enjoyed the romantic sunset beach dinner. All in all it was a great vacation. It’s a beautiful resort and it is up to you and your travel party to let loose, relax and just enjoy

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX