Grand Park Royal Cozumel

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    J

    Bad, Bad, Bad worst vacation i ever had

    Reviewed by Julie Robertson on Jan 05, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: December 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Whether you call it the Grand Park Royal Cozumel or the Park Royal Cozumel...it is neither Grand or Royal. The pathways were uneven and rough with many dips and pitches. The food was always cold even though there was plenty of it...call me old fashion but I believe meat, potoatoes and vegtables should be hot not cold. The first room they put us in had two single beds when I had requested a king and a view of the propane tank and main road so all night all we heard was the traffic. Then after 3 days of trying to get the room fixed they put us in a room that had children running up and down the hall all night long as well as the radios of the staff echoed in the hall way at all hours we did not get a good nights sleep the whole time we were there. All inclusive it was not if you wanted to use the gym you had to pay a 6 usd user fee and you need a key card for EVERYTHING to turn on the lights in the room, get a towel at the beach and you could only get one towel per guest. Also the drinks were not mixed well they had too much alcohol in them and were too sweet. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    J

    Wonderful, would love to go again!

    Reviewed by Jen on Oct 25, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    Very very late review. My family and I went to this resort in 2014 as our first time to mexico. We had a great stay! The staff were very warm and welcoming, loved coming to staff already asking what to drink! The rooms were great spacious, clean, and everything you need. The private balcony was great so nice to wake up to that great ocean view and if you look close enough you can see playa del Carmen. The pools were breath taking! Specially the to oceanfront infinity pools loved watching the sunset. Oh and make sure you're balcony doors are always closed! Be had a very friendly gegos come in! The only flaw of this rst is the the beach, beautiful but wish it was bigger. And the rocks were bad for such a tiny beach. Food was great. Thank you park royal for making my family and I's first Trip to Mexico a memorable time! Can't wait to go back im January 2016

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    Loved our stay ! Would go again !

    Reviewed by Katrina on Feb 25, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2014

    Trip Type: Family

    This resort is amazing ! It was so nice pulling in and being offered a drink while waiting to check in. I rate this resort about a 4.8 . This was my first time in mexico and I had no idea what to expect but this resort was everything I wanted. The infinity pools were just breath taking ! Sitting there watching the sun set and seeing all the cruise boats . The food was just average I mean nothing to special but it was great . The staff were also great also making you feel at home and making your stay special . The rooms are kept to date and always cleaned. I Would definitely recommend this resort for a couple or family . Thanks everyone for the amazing stay park royal Cozumel !

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5856 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    awful!

    Reviewed by Anna7891011() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    This hotel is not for families. Absolute discrimination against families with children. We pay for accommodation at the same price, but families with children under 12 cannot visit 2 of 3 a la carte restaurants. To our indignation, they answer us that people without children are their priority and that we should go to the buffet. I read that before that there were a lot of complaints about this, they could calmly take measures to solve the problem by sharing dinner time for families and couples without children, but the policy does not change and everything remains as before. The children's pool does not work, the beach is not suitable for families with children. Think very well if you want to go to this hotel with your family, maybe you should just choose something else.

    Week vacation with girlfriend

    Reviewed by 390karlk(Brossard, Canada) on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Pretty average all-inclusive experience. Good variety of restaurants, you will need pants for any of the a la carte options. Good service, friendly staff. Beware of the prices the people at the front tell you, we were told a snorkeling excursion costs 20$ each while checking in only to find out it was 35$ each AFTER getting a time-share presentation for a 20$ discount. Also, the beach is very small. Not even big enough for a short walk, literally just a few chairs.

    Amazing value!

    Reviewed by Reyna M() on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just came back from a girls trip and the staff at GP Royal Cozumel made it a stellar one. They were friendly, attentive, and professional. The grounds were well-kept and the food was much better than I’ve had at any other all-inclusive resort. Great value @ a great price!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Affordable.. but

    Reviewed by Jeff P() on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Walked into the resort only to be bombarded with people who wanted to sit through their time share class.. the food was lacking to the point where we left the resort to find food elsewhere poor beds..

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-3

    Not a 4 star resort

    Reviewed by stinnett939(Bridgeport, Texas) on Aug 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    I can have fun anywhere but this resort has some problems. Our reservation was lost at check in and we spent an hour waiting for a room. There was another couple checking in beside us having the same problem! We were given a room and told to come back in the morning to make sure our reservation was found (All the while I had copies of my travel documents with me and was treated like they were no good). The next morning still no confirmation and was told I would need to make a credit card payment within an hour if not resolved. I called my booking agent and as soon as my agent said "do not make a payment because I have confirmation number with email date and time" all of a sudden the resort said I was paid in full! Felt like a scam! They push the timeshare hard! My husband had enough and firmly said "Respect us and accept our NO- We are not interested" But who wants to have to get upset? A firm No should be enough! Food is not good. Thank goodness for rice because that was what I ate during buffet dinners. At the breakfast buffet some waiters were lazy and would not make us a bloody mary saying that "alcohol was not available until 11", but we would see others with the drink. We asked another waiter and he happily brought out two at a time (this happened twice during our stay). This was my 5th trip to the island and was without a doubt my worst experience. Yes you can enjoy yourself while you are there because the water is so beautiful, but we will not be returning based upon the experience we had at check in. Who wants to arrive in another country and be told that you do not have a reservation!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-2

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX