Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    H

    Easy to walk, very friendly hotel

    Reviewed by HoneyChaps on Dec 10, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    We travelled with our 11-month old baby first week of December 2016 and we had a great time. We are extremely pleased by the hotel staff. Everyone is so friendly. Only two negative comments: -1- mandatory sales pitch when you arrive, a bit annoying but after that it's over -2- rooms are not soundproof, we could hear the doors shutting in the hallway and neighbours sneezing. The best food was everything fresh guacamole, salad, fruits, juices, etc or grilled/cooked on demand fish, shrimps, omelet, chilaquiles, etc . Amazing breakfast. Okay restaurants best was the duck at French restaurant. There were always chairs and clean towels available at the pool and beach. There were sufficent shaded areas. Bars everywhere and food at all time. It's great to have Avis car rental on site for road trips. We were also there for honeymoon and they made something special in e room - but we reminded them 3 times, be prepared.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5871 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    March 2019

    Reviewed by Richardvtx1300() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife and I stayed at Dreams Tulum as just a get away vacation. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the staff were friendly and the nightly shows were better than expected. Food was OK, but I'm spoiled at home with an authentic Mexican restaurant just down the street at home. I would definitely recommend this location to other travelers.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Spring Break

    Reviewed by martinrH6410WT() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Very pleased with the effort to accommodate. This property is very well maintained, clean and a beauty to explore. The concierge desk in the Preferred Club was amazing and provided extra. The entertainment staff (Horacio, Ricky and Andrea) do an amazing job to make the atmosphere second to none. Highly recommend visiting this facility.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Family oriented resort, well equipped gym

    Reviewed by GOEMN(minnesota) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Having never stayed at an all inclusive resort, we weren't sure what to expect, but we had a good time at Dreams Tulum. We found the food very good and were especially impressed with the breakfast buffet, with tons of choices and freshly squeezed juices. My son was very pleased with the idea that he could go up to any bar and order a Shirley Temple or any type of soda or juice at any time. We used the very well equipped gym daily, much nicer than the usual hotel gyms. This is definitely a family friendly resort with lots of kids and kids activities. Even though there is plenty of alcohol available, we never saw any obvious public drunkenness and at least our area of rooms was very quiet. We didn't even know anyone was in the rooms on either side of us until we ran into people in the hall. Staff was very helpful and pleasant and the activities staff was very enthusiastic. We also appreciated that the resort collects money for a local Tulum charity, so we had something useful to do with the extra pesos we didn't wind up needing.

    Nice hotel

    Reviewed by Jennifer G() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Stayed here one week, nice hotel. At check in we were told our room would not be ready for 3 hours, we were given a free upgrade to a beautiful suite. The hotel has a European inspired architecture, grounds are beautiful and well groomed, very clean and tidy. Our room was clean, well stocked daily and beverages in mini fridge restocked. The only thing that did not work was the coffee maker, we didn’t really care about it and didn’t complain. No bracelets and no reservations was a plus. We did .have a coral snake outside our room one evening, the staff took care of this after a few complaints, but my husband and another guest had to try to contain it in a utility closet with a beach towel stuffed under the door, very deadly snake...so keep this in mind.....I don’t think it is a common occurrence to find these snakes on the property, but there ya go....can happen. Service was great, no shortage of staff, extremely polite and friendly. We only saw the nightly entertainment a couple times, was typical of all inclusive hotels. Food was pretty good here, buffet included, we only tried the Italian and seaside grill for ala carts and were impressed. The food isn’t spectacular....but surprisingly good for an all inclusive hotel, no complaints here, lots of choices as well. As well, room service was prompt and decent. The barefoot grill by the pool had decent hotdogs, good fries, and made awesome potato chips! The smoothie shop has great ice cream. The beach was our biggest disappointment, it’s just okay....only a small area you can walk in and bob around, sea was very rough so we could not snorkel on the reef. There was a lot of seaweed, yeah, I know...it’s nature, but there was enough that you could have floated on top of it. The staff did work tirelessly all day trying to remove it from the beach, poor souls, the job that never seemed to end. There were a lot of loungers, pool and beach, but if you want one in the shade be prepared to be cramped up with everyone else, too crowded for our liking. We did hike a ways down the beach, towards Tulum, found a lot of empty turtle nests, some still had egg shells in them. Found other treasures such as conch shells, beach glass, etc. The drinks were also disappointing, hotel boosts top shelf liquor, no grey goose, or a lot of other popular high end alcohol, I don’t consider absolute and Smirnoff high end vodka.Mixes are cheap and terrible tasting I would not have been able to identify what flavour they were if I had been blindfolded. Also, you have to pay for tequila shots at the bar, crazy prices too. You have to purchase a bottle of wine to dine on top the seaside grill restaurant as well, and it has to be $100 bottle or greater.....what?. They did have a few beer choices, cans and bottles(only in mini fridge). We did express excursions to Coba and also Chichen Itza, and really enjoyed them, guides were excellent. Also did Isla Mujeres, was a long day with a lot of travel time, sea was rough so snorkelling was cancelled that day, but we did enjoy driving a golf cart around the island, but rep did not tell us to bring a drivers licence, but they did let us drive one for $5 more $25 in total and took our room key for insurance, boat crew was excellent, all was booked through Cancun adventures. Highly recommend. There are vip staff there looking to give you a time share presentation, and a photographer....we didn’t engage with either as we were not interested and were not hassled at all. In summary, it is a lovely, well maintained, clean hotel with excellent staff and service. Our disappointments were not killjoys, didn’t really put a damper on our vacation and we had a great week here. I give it a 4* due to the beach and drink quality. Would we return? Most likely not, as the beach and ocean wasn’t what we look for in a vacation, but for an excellent price...ya never know ??

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Love the staff

    Reviewed by Karen L(West Sunbury) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The people working at this resort are the greatest, from Anna :Banana, "Mojito" Bonito, Alfredo, all beach bartenders, Natalia and Luis in sales and Carlo, Miguel and Luis, photographers. They all work very hard to make the guests feel right at home and to show them a really good time.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX