Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    P

    I would like to add that we were very happy with the kids/explorer club. Linda,Luisa,Yuly,Angelica, and Laura were absolutly great.

    Reviewed by Peter AB, Canada on Mar 22, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    Was scammed first 15min in the door. Was immediately offered an upgrade for room and preferred group for 300us . After declining was immediately sat down and offered the room for free with coupons if agreed to sit down for timeshare presentation. Constant upsell for spa coupons and restaurant . Be Aware!!! I have contacted expeda and west jet who are currently investigating the situation.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    H

    Easy to walk, very friendly hotel

    Reviewed by HoneyChaps on Dec 10, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    We travelled with our 11-month old baby first week of December 2016 and we had a great time. We are extremely pleased by the hotel staff. Everyone is so friendly. Only two negative comments: -1- mandatory sales pitch when you arrive, a bit annoying but after that it's over -2- rooms are not soundproof, we could hear the doors shutting in the hallway and neighbours sneezing. The best food was everything fresh guacamole, salad, fruits, juices, etc or grilled/cooked on demand fish, shrimps, omelet, chilaquiles, etc . Amazing breakfast. Okay restaurants best was the duck at French restaurant. There were always chairs and clean towels available at the pool and beach. There were sufficent shaded areas. Bars everywhere and food at all time. It's great to have Avis car rental on site for road trips. We were also there for honeymoon and they made something special in e room - but we reminded them 3 times, be prepared.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6223 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Disappointing resort

    Reviewed by Alexkolei() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    I had heard so many great things about this property and was very disappointed when I visited. I stay at many AM resorts and this was the worst. Bedroom was old with sinking mattresses and dirty patio chairs, ac didn’t work well, pool had tiles missing in one and the other was dirty. Service at main buffet was horrible , food mediocre and overall not a great experience:( I wouldn’t recommend this property or stay here especially based in the high price point in comparison to other amazing properties in Mayan/cancan/tulum

    Amazing Tamezcal experience

    Reviewed by yogiclimberkate(Paris, France) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great hotel and resort. Friendly service and good food. Wide range of facilities including water sports. Non booking system for restaurants needs reviewing as many guests disappointed. Tamezcal (purification ceremony in stone hut) true highlight!

    Mexican hospitality and Explorers (Kids) Club - Excellente!

    Reviewed by The_Hendersons_08(Weybridge, United Kingdom) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    First impression wasn't good. Check in stood at a desk - like a budget hotel. Expected to have been shown to a couch with a drink after a - 10.5 hr flight - long wait for private transfer - 90 min transfer with 2 small kids Our room lacked drawers - 3 drawers for a family of 4 for 2 wks - no robes & slippers. This was fixed after a call for extra hangers, robes & slippers Pros: Pools - clean & like lovely warm baths Staff are lovely - no-one walks past without a Hola. Unlike other reviews, we were never approached about Preferred Club Membership - maybe as we are British & not as local? Entertainment team - FANTASTIC. Energetic & clearly love their jobs. Friday foam parties - great fun. Really appreciated the presence of lifeguards - not always in other resorts we have stayed at Food - excellent esp. the World Cafe. We went to some of the others - you need to be there at 6:30 to get a table (this worked well for us). Dress code good - husband did whinge at wearing trousers in 33 degrees tho Explorer Club - Underplayed in your PR - Julie & her team - great! The range of activities - climbing wall, beach movies and water slides - FANTASTIC We took an over-priced taxi into town - it would be great to have a hotel-ran bus service into Tulum to help local tourism Pity about the seaweed - the hotel do as much as they can - this did not ruin our holiday Photographers - So engaging with everyone - lovely touch - prices are breath-taking! HOWEVER we are glad we bought ours

    Amazing Resort in Paradise

    Reviewed by TylerTXFam(Tyler, Texas) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    If you want to go to heaven - go to Dreams Tulum!! The atmosphere is amazing and welcoming. You have a variety of activities and food. The people are amazing. They are like family. You can do a day long excursion and then spend a day of rest on the resort. World Cafe and Seaside were our favorite restaurants. Don't miss the Wednesday night Mexico Festival!!! The entertainment team is the best. They work hard to include the guest and involve them in the action. I had a broken leg and I thought I would never dance again - but the entertainment team cured me and I was moving on the dance floor!!! The kids ages 16 and 13 really enjoyed the experience of being in Mexico. Please go and visit the people at UNLIMITED VACATION CLUB (UVC) - please mention this comment by Gilbert Urbina Jr. - we purchased our UNLIMITED VACATION CLUB (UVC) packet and we saved a bunch of money on our excursions and our vacation - it is a worthwhile investment - it helps to get a packet that will help you cover travel expenses each year and encourage you to see the world. It will help you take the guess work of vacation planning. --- tour the facilities and see for yourself the advantages of UNLIMITED VACATION CLUB (UVC) -- you will want to recommend it to your friends - if you see what you like - get a packet and tell them that you read it here - show them it is from Gilbert Urbina Jr.-SMX-001657

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Relaxing stay in Tulum, really great atmosphere

    Reviewed by LTHCO(Paris, France) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed 4 nights in Dreams Resort in Tulum, in family with 2 adults and 2 children. We had booked a deluxe ocean view room, we had the room 5207. We had a first mitigated impression because of two things : our luggage handler threw our luggage in his cart without care, one of the suitcase almost fell from it when driving us to our room and then the room was not clean and maintained enough as there was still few garbage from previous guest in the closet, windows were not clean enough and towels a bit used and few things would have required to be fixed like the glass door of the shower and toilets, furniture was missing a new layer of fresh paint. At swimming pool we found that it was not super clean either. But that's it for the first impression. After a moment outdoors, we enjoyed a lot the nice beach and the beautiful landscape, the amazing manicured gardens with lots of variety of old trees, local animals, the 2 large swimming pools and the architecture of the buildings looking like a typical Mexican hacienda village. A real effort has been done to convey a relaxing yet local atmosphere. We were truly and nicely surprised by the restaurants : all of them offer delicious dishes very well prepared with natural ingredients, including the buffet. There are 5 different specialty restaurants, so always something good to your taste. If you decide to go to the sushi restaurant just make sure that you arrive early enough as there can be a long waiting list (over an hour). The staff was really friendly and helpful during all our stay. At swimming pool and beach they will bring you your favorite drink. We appreciated the fact they like to get a formalized feedback at the end of the stay, meaning they care for their guests. Our children really enjoyed the kids club with large open hours, an excellent activity program including in the evening. For instance they organized a fire camp with dinner and a movie theater on the beach. Security is a real concern for them. They don't let adults in except on specific time. So really outstanding kids club. If you decide to leave the resort note that you must hire a baby sitter at the cost of 18 USD per hour. There is an exclusive area for preferred club members on the beach, I must say I don't like this concept within a same resort. For activities to do in the area don't miss Tulum Mayan ruins and diving in cenotes. We recommend The Calypso club in Tulum.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX