Grand Park Royal Cozumel

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    J

    Bad, Bad, Bad worst vacation i ever had

    Reviewed by Julie Robertson on Jan 05, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: December 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Whether you call it the Grand Park Royal Cozumel or the Park Royal Cozumel...it is neither Grand or Royal. The pathways were uneven and rough with many dips and pitches. The food was always cold even though there was plenty of it...call me old fashion but I believe meat, potoatoes and vegtables should be hot not cold. The first room they put us in had two single beds when I had requested a king and a view of the propane tank and main road so all night all we heard was the traffic. Then after 3 days of trying to get the room fixed they put us in a room that had children running up and down the hall all night long as well as the radios of the staff echoed in the hall way at all hours we did not get a good nights sleep the whole time we were there. All inclusive it was not if you wanted to use the gym you had to pay a 6 usd user fee and you need a key card for EVERYTHING to turn on the lights in the room, get a towel at the beach and you could only get one towel per guest. Also the drinks were not mixed well they had too much alcohol in them and were too sweet. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    J

    Wonderful, would love to go again!

    Reviewed by Jen on Oct 25, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    Very very late review. My family and I went to this resort in 2014 as our first time to mexico. We had a great stay! The staff were very warm and welcoming, loved coming to staff already asking what to drink! The rooms were great spacious, clean, and everything you need. The private balcony was great so nice to wake up to that great ocean view and if you look close enough you can see playa del Carmen. The pools were breath taking! Specially the to oceanfront infinity pools loved watching the sunset. Oh and make sure you're balcony doors are always closed! Be had a very friendly gegos come in! The only flaw of this rst is the the beach, beautiful but wish it was bigger. And the rocks were bad for such a tiny beach. Food was great. Thank you park royal for making my family and I's first Trip to Mexico a memorable time! Can't wait to go back im January 2016

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    Loved our stay ! Would go again !

    Reviewed by Katrina on Feb 25, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2014

    Trip Type: Family

    This resort is amazing ! It was so nice pulling in and being offered a drink while waiting to check in. I rate this resort about a 4.8 . This was my first time in mexico and I had no idea what to expect but this resort was everything I wanted. The infinity pools were just breath taking ! Sitting there watching the sun set and seeing all the cruise boats . The food was just average I mean nothing to special but it was great . The staff were also great also making you feel at home and making your stay special . The rooms are kept to date and always cleaned. I Would definitely recommend this resort for a couple or family . Thanks everyone for the amazing stay park royal Cozumel !

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5407 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great Location, Friendly Staff

    Reviewed by DLRoehr(Shellsburg, Iowa) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Our overall stay was very enjoyable. We had a room with a great view of the sea. We did have an issue with the air conditioning dripping water through the ceiling vent. We called to notify the front desk and a repairman was dispatched almost immediately and had it fixed within a few minutes. The room was cleaned all but 1 day and I'm not sure why they didn't clean it. We did put a couple dollars in the mini fridge with a note asking for a couple beers which we received. We did have room service delivered a couple of time and the food was just ok. The buffet restaurant was great for breakfast. We only ate lunch there once and it was ok. We ate there one evening and it was good. You could always find something to eat that was good. The one thing they could improve upon was the temperature of the food as many items were not very warm. We ate one night at the Caribeno restaurant and the food was ok. Service was very good. We tried the Mexicano restaurant one night and the food was not very good. We both ordered Fajitas and the were both cold when we received them. The Italiano restaurant was by far the best. We ate there 2 nights and the food and service were great. I read reviews complaining about having trouble getting reservations but we never had any issue getting into the restaurants. The food from the snack bar wasn't bad. We especially liked the chicken wings. The beer at the bars was always cold. The selection was DOS XX Amber or Sol. We didn't try much as far as mixed drinks go but the Mojitos were pretty good. The pool areas were very nice. If you wanted to get a chair you would have to go down a little early and place your towels on the chairs as they did fill up by mid morning. The wait staff around the pools was very good. The entertainment was just ok. The Tequila Band that played one evening was entertaining. The Sax player got old as he played several nights. We did not see any stage production shows. They did have a casino night that you could gamble with your own money. There were vendors setup outside around the lobby most nights. The location was good. There is a shopping mall next door with an entrance between the hotel and mall. There was a flea market near by as well. The resort is very near the cruise ship docks so there are a lot of shops and tourist guides near by. We were only asked once about attending the membership presentation. We told them politely we weren't interested and that was the last we heard of it. The walkways really could use some upgrading. They are large stones cast in concrete and are very rough. If you have difficulty walking you will not like the walkways. There was only 1 elevator working in our building but we never had to wait very long. Overall I give the place a 4 out of 5 rating.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Customer services.

    Reviewed by Discover40836233748(San Lorenzo, California) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Reception needs better customer care or more prepared people to handle working under pressure during rush hours or more people in reception. After a long trip at the airport you don’t want to be stuck in reception hotel for 2hrs.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-5

    Great under pressure

    Reviewed by j-rod2915(Tulsa, Oklahoma) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I would like to thank Daniella at the front desk. My flight was canceled on the day of check-out and she was so sweet and calm under pressure. She made a very stressful situation much easier to deal with. By far one of the most memorable parts of this trip. Thank you Daniella

    First All inclusive

    Reviewed by Go06210352742(Toronto, Canada) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Overall the stay was good. Hotel was clean and staff friendly but the buffet food was average and the specialty resteraunts served the same buffet food. The private beach was small and limited chairs with shade but was clean and had excellent snorkeling with plenty of fish.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Great service, food not so much

    Reviewed by michaelfE3289LG() on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We ate at all the restaurants, and Buffett. We chose to pay for food, rather than eat this. If that tells you anything. I have heard from several guests that the food was much better in the past. Something changed. There is not many choices.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX