The Fives Oceanfront Puerto Morelos reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating

4.5 Excellent

  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Location 4.5
  • Rooms 5.0
  • Service 4.5
  • Value 4.5

415 TripAdvisor reviews

TripAdvisor users rated this property 4 out of 5

Boutique hotel/quiet and quaint

Guide59568165105 (Marco Island, Florida) on Nov 25, 2022

Nice hotel, small boutique style, quiet and well appointed. Exactly what we were looking for. The staff is friendly and the food very good. They do their best to keep the beach clean from seaweed, the beach chairs are super comfy and lots of towels to go around. The gym is great and has everything you need along with fruit and snacks at all times. There are two pools, on the roof top (spectacular views) and one on the main floor. Both are great if you prefer to not be on the beach. Two or three improvements would be to address the plumbing to insure toilets are flushable at all times in rooms and the bar staff could move a little faster and get your drinks to you in a timely fashion (Mexico time I suppose) The offer you hotel dollars to use against spa, wine improvements etc. they need to create an app to store these as they were not clear that you are expected to carry them with you to put towards dinners. Really, who does that on vacation, not me. But most have their phone so they can take pics. It would make more sense to have them on an app. Over all wonderfully relaxing vacation love that the hotel is a quick bike ride (rent bikes) to town and other happy hours and restaurants.

TripAdvisor users rated this property 5 out of 5

Perfect resort for ‘foodies’ and great drinks!

Kgriffs4 on Nov 21, 2022

This place is amazing. I already can’t wait to go back. Ro Marley restaurant; not a single bad thing on the menu. I enjoyed every single drink I had; look out for Jorge at lobby bar, Jessie on rooftop and Ramon at pool bar. They were the stars of my trip. We were in room 215 and it was beautiful. Dinner at La Mar was also amazing. Ordered room service one and it was very tasty. Bed and pillows were super comfy. Mayan show was very entertaining! We were very sad to leave.

TripAdvisor users rated this property 4 out of 5

Lovely, Great Staff, LIVELY.

Coastal67214847260 on Nov 21, 2022

This is a lovely spot, and the customer service is exceptional. Just a small caveat: it's not a quiet stay - but if you're into loud music on the beach most of the time ( live bands/djs) then you'll love it! Also, the town, Puerto Morelos is adorable!

TripAdvisor users rated this property 4 out of 5

Birthday girl

Crystal V on Nov 20, 2022

This hotel/resort was a wonderful experience. I love that it's small and intimate but still with the all inclusive amenities that make a vacation worry free and relaxing. Most of the food was very good, besides a few things maybe just not suitable to my taste buds. All of the ingredients were very fresh. The Spa was amazing. The staff were attentive and welcoming. Iusfra's hands are truly blessed! I look forward to returning with my family.

TripAdvisor users rated this property 5 out of 5

Incredibly Exceptional

GerryB116 (Mont Tremblant, Canada) on Nov 16, 2022

Having booked a month-long stay (February 2022), we grabbed a chance to visit this resort at the end of December 2021. That would give us a chance to cancel the Feb trip if we didn't like the place. Well, well. We arrived Dec 27th and purchased a unit by January 6th. Needless to say, we were excited about our upcoming month in February. We've since returned to the resort in May and November 2022. We absolutely love it! The people here are amazing. Whether it be Omar (Hotel Manager), Karina and her Ambassadors, Jessica, Juan Carlos, Alain, Jorge Enrique, and other bartenders, or wait staff Moises, Martin, Silverio, Jose, Raquel, Jeffrey, or Iusfra and Viktor at the Spa, or Betty - the angel who cleans our room; these people are the best and do everything they can to make your stay wonderful. The food is delicious and prepared so well. The new restaurant Al Mare is a fantastic addition to the 2 restaurants that were there. I don't think you will be disappointed. We've spent 8 weeks there this year and did not have one meal that we didn't enjoy! As a bonus, this resort is practically in the town of Puerto Morelos. So if you want to try some local restaurants, there are plenty of options a short walk away. Whether you relax on some of the best beach in the Mayan Riveria or enjoy the rooftop infinity pool, this place is incredibly exceptional. We will be there again in February...hope to see you there!

View All