Paradisus Cancun

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    S

    Very disappointing

    Reviewed by Sue Mundy on Nov 27, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Wedding

    WE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL FOR A WEDDING. WHEN WE ARRIVED AND CHECKED IN WE WERE INSTRUCTED TO GO TO A WOMAN NEAR THE DOOR. WE DID THAT, AND SHE WANTED TO TALK TO US ABOUT A "CLUB". WE SAID WE WERE NOT INTERESTED AND WE WERE HUNGRY. WE JUST WANTED TO GO EAT. SHE STILL TALKED, AND WE KEPT SAYING ABOUT THE PRESENTATION. WE STARTED GETTING FRUSTRATED AND TOLD HER NO WE JUST WANT TO EAT, WE WERE ON A LONG FLIGHT AND WE WERE STARVING. SHE THEN WALKED US TO THE NEAREST RESTAURANT, AND ON THE WAY CONTINUED TO TALK ABOUT A PRESENTATION. I WAS PUT OFF RIGHT AWAY. I FOUND THE STAFF VERY FRIENDLY, BUT THE VENUE FOR THE ENTERTAINMENT WAS LACKING. THEY PUT UP WHITE CHAIRS AND THEN THE REST HAD TO STAND. THERE WERE 3 SHOWS IN THIS BAR THAT WERE LIKE THAT. THEN THEY MOVED THE SHOWS TO THE POOL AREA. THAT WAS MUCH SMARTER. NO ONE SEEMED TO KNOW WHAT THE ENTERTAINMENT WAS AND WHERE IT WAS AND EVEN WHAT TIME IT STARTED. THIS IS THE FIRST ALL INCLUSIVE HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED AT THAT DIDN'T HAVE NIGHTLY ENTERTAINMENT - AT A SET TIME AND IN A SET PLACE. I FOUND THIS TO BE VERY DISAPPOINTING. THERE WAS NO ENTERTAINMENT STAFF - THAT I SAW. ONE DAY THEY PUT UP A BLOW UP SLIDE BY THE POOL FOR THE KIDS, BUT THAT WAS IT. NO ONE DOING WATER AEROBICS, PLAYING VOLLEY BALL OR ANYTHING ELSE TO KEEP THE GUESTS ENTERTAINED. OVER ALL I WOULD RATE THIS HOTEL AS A 3*. NOT AT ALL HAPPY WITH OUR STAY AND WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE I KNOW. One more thing - Best Day was the rep for us. They did not greet us at the airport. We had to find them in the parking lot. We went to the orientation the next morning and the pamphlet we were given was in Spanish. This should have been in English so we could read it.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    B

    We had a great stay and spent the majority of our time at the pool and beach. Great staff! Great food!

    Reviewed by Brian and Joan on Dec 10, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Awesome location, about 20 minutes from the airport. The pool and beach are terrific. Majority of staff were friendly and professional - Vasti Lopez with the entertainment crew and Flor serving cocktails around the pool were first rate. The a la carte restaurants (we tried 6) were terrific - great food, great service. We will be going back to this hotel.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 11929 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Huge international resort - family friendly

    Reviewed by 684chanteller(London, Canada) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed March 7-14 with our 5 and 8 year olds. Had a beautiful stay. The weather was hot and windy - this meant we spent most our time in the pools. The service at this hotel is superior - you never need to ask twice and the staff are super friendly and helpful. Our children LOVED the kids club - lots of activities through the full day. The restaurants were excellent, esp Fuego (get the pan fried steak — best steak ever in Mexico — thanks to Christian for the suggestion!). In all we had a wonderful trip. The only downfall of this gorgeous resort is the ongoing g battle for beach chairs and umbrellas. People do actually reserve them with towels/ personal effects before 7am to get the best pool/ beach locations- esp on the busy weekend. Be forewarned and plan ahead. Otherwise a beautiful and much needed family holiday. Thank you Paradisus Cancun — you rose to the occasion! ??

    Excellent place for family.

    Reviewed by Safari61614675389(Indianapolis, Indiana) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The place is clean and have special kiddie pool. Gloria and Rodolfo were very helpful. Food is good. The location is nice and safe. Many restaurants and variety of options for food and drinks. The family concierge option was great.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Spring Break at Paradisus

    Reviewed by Sherpa21449771162() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I attended with my friends for our spring break. As soon as we entered the hotel we felt welcomed. The staff was amazing and super friendly. The food was pretty good, better than I was expecting. I would 100% recommend the hotel to a friend.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Paradisus Cancun 2019

    Reviewed by aarontU9532CO(Bloomington, Illinois) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Amazing staff and awesome views! Be friends with Julio, Sergio, Ruben, Argenis, Perla, Angel, Jaime, and Rodrigo and they will make sure you have an awesome time! The sushi in the main lobby restaurant is great and the tacos at Blue Agave are delicioso!

    MAS TEQUILA!!!!

    Reviewed by annie0liver() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    That was the best trip ever! I stayed there for my spring break trip and all of the employees went above and beyond. Shoutout to the activities team for making this trip soooo much fun! (julio, rodrigo, y angel hasta leugo y muchas gracias!!! -Annie) I learned how to make ceviche and sushi, and i went wine tasting (lol) on the resort. I also went kayaking on the bay right off the resort. The pool party was a ton of fun and the silent disco was definitely a sight to see. Bored was not even an option during this trip because of all of the activities. The food was good, i definitely recommend ordering all of the appetizers because they never disappointed. The buffet (Naos) offered so many different foods, also shoutout to my waiter Martin for really making me and all of my friends feel so welcomed and special. The service throughout the pool and the beach was awesome. All of the waiters made sure to ask us if we needed anything every time they passed us. Shoutout to Victor (the victor that works right next to the pool bar i believe his last name is rodriguez because sorry if i'm wrong!) Speaking of the pool bar, shoutout to the bartenders Ruben, Sergio, and Perla for taking care of our demanding asses. All of the drinks were so yummy, they were always ready to hear what kind of shot was going to be ordered next. Sometimes we wold just turn around and see a line of shots waiting for us because they knew we were going to ask for more. Don't worry, if you like to workout the gym had at least 15 different machines, 4 or 5 treadmills, 4 ellipticals, and several other cardio machines. There was a good variety of free weights, a smith machine, and a set of cables. The room, the resort, the views were all spectacular. Honestly, cannot thank the staff enough for how hard working and caring they are. I would 100% go back to this resort without a doubt and will always recommend it.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX