Barceló Maya Palace

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    M

    I?ll be back soon for the tenth time.

    Reviewed by Mercedes on Jan 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    A beautiful resort! Grounds are exquisite with many amenities. Staff is this resorts greatest asset. David Diaz and his team were amazing at the Hacienda; Santiago Cab, Ana Delicia, Maria Lopez and Martha Estrada were the best.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    C

    Amazing Hotel, best vacation we have ever had!!!

    Reviewed by CLL on Nov 30, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    We absolutely LOVED The Barceló Palace, this hotel is a little piece of heaven on earth. The entire experience was that which we will not forget. We travelled with our 6 year old son and the kids club was fabulous, as well as all the activities for children and the awesome water park play area. The food was fabulous, the staff were very friendly, and we had the best vacation of our life. We are going back again this coming February and cannot wait!! This hotel is worth every penny! The amenities are bar none with the mall, activiites, access to all the other hotels, etc. Plus this place is just breathtaking, you cannot deny the amazing view!! :

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 11226 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    4th time still as amazing

    Reviewed by Cathryn F() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is my fourth visit and I'm still impressed. As a returning guest, I was upgraded to a premium bracelet that came with many perks. That was nice and unexpected. Our favourite restaurant still is the Brassiere, and Fernando and Mario were amazing as always. Get the surprise chocolate box for dessert. It's pretty delicious and fun to eat. We hung out at the adult pool, and I didn't get the girl's name who served us drinks, but she was always friendly and amazing, and knew what we wanted before we asked. In the evenings we loved going to the Palace lobby bar, Carey. Nancy Garcia served us every night, and we LOVED her. She was always so friendly, and we had lovely conversations, and our glasses were always full, no matter how busy she was. We had a great experience at the Tokyo and were served by Jeronima Vaquez and Melendy de Leon. They were friendly and excellent at their job. A standout at the breakfast buffet, Mirador was Omar Bacad!! At the Rodizio, we had three people working our table. I can only remember Antonio Puc's name but he and his team were fabulous. The resort was pretty quiet the week we were there, but it was filling up at the end of the week. We didn't go off Resort and only walked the beach in the evenings, but it's a gorgeous beach. The spa was fabulous, the grounds and restaurants were clean. I highly recommend this resort and yes I will go back. As for negative. One night at the lobby bar there were some rude and intoxicated men smoking in the non smoking area. Nancy our server handled it immediately and called security. So not really a negative and I like how it was handled.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    A beautiful resort!

    Reviewed by Seaside45341206658(Calgary, Canada) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This resort blew our expectations right out of the water. Not only was the resort beautiful, but the staff were so willing to go above and beyond to make the stay great. The beach was great, and we even saw sea turtles while snorkling right off shore in the coral reef. Such a neat experience. We ended up going with the upgraded Premier level, and I have to say, it was worth every penny. We loved the view from our room, and used the Premier Lounge daily. The amenities at this resort are endless, as you have access to each resort. We didn't even feel the need to leave, because there was so much to do and see. We loved our stay, and will definitely be back!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Family Vacation

    Reviewed by Culture19351477801() on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Family Vacation at Barcelo Maya Palace was excellent and the staff made the stay more welcoming as they were kind, fast & clean. We will be visiting here again. Thank you to all the staff for the service

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Wonderful again

    Reviewed by jamescB4926JX(Duluth, Minnesota) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just stayed here for 6 nights. This was our 2nd stay at the palace and 4th at the Barcelo Maya Grand. We always love the palace... it's definitely our favorite at the Maya Grand. We prefer the premium poolside rooms, much closer to everything. Pools were wonderful and warm. Food was good and the service was excellent. Already planning our next trip here. Definitely recommend for anyone... family trip or without kids. Good for everyone.

    Barcelo Maya palace

    Reviewed by Maravilla816() on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The experience we had at the hotel was phenomenal. At the Barceló palace we encountered some polite sweet wonderful people everyone was very attentive and helpful with everything everywhere. We encountered three women whom were very helpful at a gift shop, i was looking for long pants to wear to get into a restaurant later that evening and Yava Ortega and Sara Martinez helped us with everything in the gift shop and another young lady in the tequilera where we got drinks and chocolate. It’s a better great, couple, family, and social resort to stay with so much to do.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX