Meliá Las Americas

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 6740 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Excellent Property

    Reviewed by Muskoka6161(Muskoka Lakes, Canada) on Nov 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just returned from a fabulous week at the Melia Las America’s. Room was nice with a view, fabulous sunsets every night. Beach area lovely, nice pools, only swam in the one for morning exercises. International and Japanese Restaurants were excellent and always enjoyed the buffet. Great entertainment nightly and enjoyed the fashion shows and entertainment in the lobby in the evenings. Also small group playing at beach bar every afternoon. lots to do. Staff exceptional. A Golfers Paradise.

    Absolutely gorgeous property

    Reviewed by donhS8291SC(Milton, Canada) on Nov 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife and I travelled to Varadero Nov 5 to Nov 12. Seventh time to this area and by far the prettiest resort we’ve been to.Cleanest most comfortable best food and drinks. The beach is the nicest we’ve seen water very clear. Staff courteous and efficient. Grounds are stunning and well groomed. We will not hesitate to stay there again next year.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Lovely hotel

    Reviewed by seaton2770(Toronto, Canada) on Nov 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Lovely hotel, well maintained set in a great location next to the golf course. Rooms were clean and decent we were in the main building no issue with noise. There wasnt a huge selection of choice at the buffet but all was prepared nicely and cooked well, we tried the Japaneze restaurant and the other nice one had good meals at both restaurants. Not the longest beach but long enough to go for a nice walk, close to the supermarket 5 minute walk. No problem getting sun loungers but saying that it was low season.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3

    Second stay , better than the first!

    Reviewed by Maria M(Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Canada) on Nov 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We returned to Melia Las Americas in September 2019 and once again had an amazing experience. The GM does a great job in ensuring customer satisfaction, and on this trip we were lucky to have met Chef Gennaro! What a wonderful, warm and friendly person. He cooked a special pasta meal for us one evening, I am still dreaming of it. Absolutely delicious. If truth be told, while we enjoyed the restaurants (especially La Arcada) we spent most evenings at the buffet because we found it that good! The resort is beautiful, the beach and pools outstanding, can’t wait to go back and see the newly renovated bungalows. The Level service both in the hotel and on the beach is well worth it! Everything is spotlessly clean, service in most of the areas is friendly , and we just can’t wait to go back in May 2020. We think we have found our second home that has probably one of the nicest beaches with crystal clear water and white sand. See you in May Melia Las Americas, if not sooner!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Boys Golf Week 20th Anniversary

    Reviewed by dagenais1(Rockland, Canada) on Nov 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Travelled October 2019 to this wonderful hotel and golf resort. This was my first time in Cuba. It is a beautiful country with warm, and friendly people. The staff at this resort were very accommodating and waited on our group of 10 guys to make us feel special. The hotel, on the ocean, was greatly located - with the adjoining golf course. The resort is not sprawling and short steps to beach etc. The rooms and grounds are clean and well managed. Pools are awesome. The food was fine with lots of choice. Lazarus that does the eggs is super friendly, smiling and wants everyone to enjoy his omelettes :) Ana Rosa and staff at the check in was super nice and took the time to help us get everything we needed upon arrival and beyond. She remembered my name from that time on - nice for their customers. Elizabeth, Sales Executive, was very helpful including looking after any transportation or special requests from our group (she gave the personal time and attention). Wilfredo, in the lounge bar, and Pablo, etc were very happy and friendly with our group. I remember their names given the connection they made with us. I enjoyed the trip so much, I am returning in January 2020 with my wife. We look forward to the sunshine, ocean, and smiles. Viva la Cuba!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5