Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Riviera Maya
    5. Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa
    6. Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    i

    Back again this year !

    Reviewed by ian on May 02, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    The best value in the Mayan. Quet pools are great. Top shelf drinks and pop up bars awesome.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6337 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Had a stress free wonderful time

    Reviewed by steffielovesthebeach() on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    It was a little further from the airport 1 hour but it was great to see Mexico. My son took me and his girlfriend and I swear I have never had so much fun, ate so much good food, the pools were awesome. The beach was awesome. The entertainment on the beach was fun and the bands. The beach side dinner. AND, the staff was wonderful, they didn't try to tip you all the time, they never expected which made you want to give to them because they were at your service. It was so organized much more than any hotel in the States..... Not one glitch! To and fro from the airport was easy. My only suggestion is to shop your trips outside of the hotel, we just went to Playa de Carma to shop and the bus outside the hotel was 3.00 and the taxi inside the resort was 38.00, you just have to step outside the resort to catch the bus. My sons girlfriend is hispanic and it was great having her along especially catching the bus outside the hotel. It was a blast, clean, friendly, good drinks, great food. I want to go back real soon.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Vacation with my love

    Reviewed by Danielle I() on May 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I had an amazing time at this resort . The service was excellent and the staff was so much fun. Adriana , Daniel and Yari made it a party everyday. They definitely made this an amazing vacation! They were personable, fun and friendly. It is weird not seeing them everyday after being on this vacation. Come check out this awesome resort, I would recommend staying at the Colonial Resort, but all are great and easily accessible to each other!

    Vacation 2019 Review

    Reviewed by brookie2915() on May 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Two years ago my family and I went on vacation at the White Sands and we were so impressed so we came back to Colonial this past April and again we had a great time. The animation staff were amazing. Oliver, Omar, Ianko, Salvador, Benjamin, Diana, Joshua, Alma and Didi and the rest of the crew were amazing! They got me involved in lots of activities every day they were so much fun! They really wanted to know you on a personal level. Most of the food was good but the Steakhouse, Italian and Ribs and More were awesome! Overall we had a great experience!

    Fantastic stay at the Grand Palladium Colonial

    Reviewed by discodan_71(Cheslyn Hay, United Kingdom) on May 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My family and I (daughter, mother and Aunt) have just come back from a absolutely fantastic stay at this resort. Everywhere was always clean and the staff would go out of their way to make our stay the best ever. Food throughout the resort was of an exceptional high standard and you were spoilt for choice for an evening meal. We went to the steak house restaurant twice as we were left in shock the first time of brilliant the food was and how well cooked our steaks were! Brilliant. Shame the beach had a little seaweed issue but the resort was working hard to clear this difficult problem so the beaches were clear again. We had such a great time at this place and we will be back soon! it is now my favourite place to travel too. Thank you Grand Palladium Team for a fantastic stay

    Can’t wait to return!

    Reviewed by michellepa325(Pennsylvania) on May 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We just got back from Grand Palladium Colonial, and I honestly can’t wait to go back! We went with another couple and had so much fun. The only negative aspect of our trip was the heavy sargassum that arrived when we did. The hotel workers tried keeping up with it, but it was just too much. From all of the social media that I was viewing, the entire coast was hit hard. We are beach people and love to snorkel, so the sargassum did put a damper on beach time. We tried, but it just wasn’t the best. However, we just spent more time at the pools! The food was outstanding...we really enjoyed the a la carts. Our favorites were the Thai and Steakhouse, but also enjoyed the Japanese and Brazilian. The service at the Thai restaurant was especially good...our waiter Jorge was incredible and the manager came over to explain the menu and offered suggestions. We did not expect to like this restaurant as much as we did! We stayed in a basic room and have no complaints. It was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We aren’t in our room much, so it met our needs. We were in villa 3 which was close to everything. Our friends stayed in the Romance Villa and really liked their room. I was jealous of their outside shower! The resort is beautiful with a jungle feel. There is a ton of wildlife which we enjoyed to watch. There are a lot of activities throughout the day and night, we weren’t able to do everything we wanted to. There is no way you can be bored. We enjoyed the resort so much that we are thinking about bringing our family and friends with us next year and have our wedding there!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX