Hyatt Ziva Cancun

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    L

    Definitely worth the price.

    Reviewed by Linda on Dec 23, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Great service and fabulous location. Loved it and will return.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    C

    Excellent in all but entertainment

    Reviewed by Cathy on Apr 06, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    wonderful hotel, great location, great service, great restaurants. Nothing bad to say except the entertainment in the evening was poor by comparison to every All Inclusive that I have ever stayed at- anywhere, from the Caribbean to Europe. Easily fixed though. Yes I'd go back but would explore outside the hotel in the evenings.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    L

    Our best vacation so far! Love the staff and resort!

    Reviewed by Lea and John on Apr 12, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    We just returned from a week at the Hyatt Ziva in Cancun and can honestly say that it was one of our best trips ever! From the seamless check-in to the entire hotel staff, we felt that their entire focus was to make sure we had everything we needed and more. We particularly want to give a shout out to Daniel, Alan and Clara at the pool bar and their supervisor, Claudia Ramos who seems to really care about her staff. The beaches yes, there are two , are amazing. The water is crystal clear, shallow for playing and just hanging out in, and warm. The pools were clean, well laid out and spacious. We didn't find anything to complain about, to be honest. There are several great restaurants to choose from and all were great. We returned to the Asian fusion for Tapinyaki twice! The sweet shop was our favorite place to stop in at several times a day! I highly recommend this resort and can't wait to go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7931 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great Summer Vacay

    Reviewed by Eunice L() on Jun 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a great relaxing but fun time there for 4 nights. Minerva welcomed us and smoothly processed check in. Buffet had good selection for breakfast including order to made crepes, eggs and fresh fruit juices. My best go-to restaurant for breakfast was Tradewinds. It had fruit bar in the morning and blueberry pancake, waffle and omelets were great. For lunch and dinner, my best pick was Habaneros by the beach. They make great tacos during lunch. I enjoyed all kinds of tacos including pork, mahi mahi, beef and shrimp tacos. Their guacamole was better than any other places in the resort. For dinner, they have different menu such as baked fish. Their margarita were good as well. The server named Daniel, he helped out us a lot. Because of him, we visited Habaneros for 3 times during our stay. My kids loved Pastels that you can get candies, gelato icecream, desserts and cotton candy (made to order). My son, 7 year old enjoyed the kids club so much, He ditched us for dinner twice to eat and play at Kids Club. There were great ladies, Karla, Andrea, Karine, Jennifer, Halia and Rubi. They feed your kids during lunch and diner as well. They have different daily activities such as game, slime, face painting, etc. There are good size of water slides for kiddos. Overall, we enjoyed our vacation a lot, my son told me he wants to live in Cancun. I will definately recommend this property.

    Destination Wedding Success!

    Reviewed by danielleo559(Chicago, Illinois) on Jun 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My now husband and I booked our May 2019 wedding at the Hyatt Ziva and hosted 45 guests. Our experience at the Hyatt was AMAZING! We came to Mexico for the Big Day preview (2 days) in May of 2018 and saw another 4 resorts in the area and nothing lived up to the Hyatt. We booked the date before we left! Leading up to the planning we were a little worried as our coordinator was working on a million other weddings so wasn't very communicative with us through the whole time at all. She was very responsive but not really proactive. I am an event planner in my career so planning was a no brainer to me and I was able to compile all documents and details myself to pass onto her but to others who aren't as organized it may have been a lot more stressful. Other than the planning, once the wedding week came, the Hyatt had executed our events EXACTLY how we had asked!! There literally wasn't ONE thing that went wrong or that I would change, it seriously was so perfect!! We worked with Dezibel for our decor and flowers (Diego was AMAZING!!!!) and Encore was our MC (Aldo) & DJ (Victor) and did a GREAT job!! People were on the dancefloor alll night!! We chose to go outside for our photographer and went with Monica Lopez, she was FANTASTIC!! All the vendors were great! Overall we had 45 people of all ages and they all had an AMAZING time. People raved about the rooms, the service, the food, the experience, etc. I highly recommend Ziva for anyone looking to do a destination wedding in Cancun!

    Return visit with friends

    Reviewed by JayaD79(London) on Jun 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I visited August 2017 with family and enjoyed it so much I returned with my friends. This time, the food was a let down and being a vegetarian we managed to find something to eat but was so limited. Really need to look at the options for vegetarians as we weren’t able to enjoy the food around the poolside/beach. The buffet was ok but not great and the only restaurants we ate at were moongate and Lorenzos where they were able to offer more vegetarian choices than what’s on menu. The service at both restaurants was fantastic. We had a room in the turquoise tower where we had the butlers service. Salvador and Eduardo were absolutely fantastic. They looked after everything. Foam party was fantastic and we all has a great time. We had an incident and the hotel management did great and handled it so well and efficiently. Thank you Hyatt Ziva id definitely return, but please sort out your options for vegetarians so that there is a more varied choice at buffet restaurant and other restaurants.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Habanero’s

    Reviewed by RafaelHuerta707() on Jun 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    If you are staying at Hyatt Ziva, you must eat at Habanero’s for lunch. It is located just off the shore with an amazing view. We received superior customer service from Alejandro and Raul that were at the bar. The drinks were excellent. The tacos, ceviche, and fish that the chef, also named Alejandro, prepared were extremely delicious. These gentlemen were funny, personable, and very respectful. They definitely made my experience at Hyatt Ziva one to remember.

    good quality resort with average food and

    Reviewed by Getaway03711289141(Irvine, California) on Jun 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    good quality resort with average food selection and quality, comparing to Moon Palace. Dolphin was the highlight, and the pool was great with great view. They offer events at the pool, but not much events/activities for teens or older children.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-3

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX