Sandals Ochi Beach Resort

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 11181 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Sky Terrace/Vista Gourmet Hostess

    Reviewed by 174youstinas(Jamaica) on Feb 26, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Shadeen at Sky Terrace/Vista Gourmet has been so pleasant to us. Love her friendly, energetic and charismatic personality. The food here has been nothing short of amazing. Top quality dishes and service!

    Home away from home!!

    Reviewed by PerryL69() on Feb 25, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is our home away from home. We have stayed here 4 times now. The staff are always top notch. The butlers will bend over backwards to make sure your vacation is perfect! The bartenders, servers, even the landscaping staff are amazing. Our favorite place is the HV1. Its a butler villa on the hillside. We basically have our own little apartment for the week. I have never been unhappy with anything here. The only downfall of Ochi is the 90 minute drive to the resort from the airport. We also always purchase club mobay. They get you through customs quickly. They also have free rum punch for the trip. Every single restaurant is amazing! The lobster is perfect. You can't go wrong with a trip to Sandals Ochi!! See ya there!!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Johnson’s getaway!

    Reviewed by CJohnso17(Ruskin, Florida) on Feb 24, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had an awesome time! The staff was great! Everyone was attentive to our needs. Our butlers RogerNeil and Renaldo were amazing! I would recommend this vacation spot to anyone. Thank you Sandals for all your work.

    Our 25 Th Anniversary Memories Home to Jamaica

    Reviewed by BRC25Years() on Feb 23, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Sandals Ochi is our home away from home. We were married at the Greathouse 25 years ago when it was under different ownership. Due to the pandemic, Sandals could not open the Greathouse and Villas due to limited occupancy. Completely understandable. A little surprised but again understandable. When we arrived we were shown to our room. As the main building was not our desire we spoke to management, Maxine and she understood our connection to the property and especially the mountainside. Maxine was able to move us to a villa on the beach side and we were very comfortable and relaxed alongside the swim up bar and Napoli Pizza bar. The view was amazing to have our breakfast looking at the tranquil Caribbean ocean and the large swim up pool. We were also able to name drop with Maxine and she recalled our staff friends from 25 years Ago Horace Daley and Our Wedding Coordinator, which I forgot her name again. The staff was extremely pleasant and hospitable. Robert took my wide and I to the Greathouse mountainside so we could tour the grounds and recreate our first dance on the life sized chess board. The memory is forever etched in our minds. The staff was first rate overall. The entertainment, bar service, food service and housekeeping was always there to support your enjoyment and pleasure for our stay. The manager Gary made it his mission to thank us for traveling and visiting Sandals Ochi property and the beautiful Island of Jamaica Yes Sandals Ochi is our HOME away from HOME. Welcome Home and thank you Sandals Ochi staff for our new memories.

    Valentine's 2021 (2nd Week of Opening)

    Reviewed by Diana K(Columbus) on Feb 21, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We did not know what to expect since this was the second week opening during our stay 2/13/2021 - 2/20/2021. However, we were not disappointed and Sandals delivered as usual. Butlers: Our 2 favorite butlers that tend to our needs and special requests such as experiencing local cuisine are none other than R&R (Reynaldo & Roger-Neil). The dynamic duo are great listeners and aren't afraid to make things happen. Both are enthusiastic and energetic and always bring a smile to our faces. Room: We stayed in the PO room, which is conveniently located in the Rivieria Beachfront Building (restaurants, bars, photo shop, pools, beach, and entertainment). Beach: The beach is small but the water is amazing. Restaurants: All restaurants were good and we tried to eat at every restaurant. We did not have a bad meal during our entire stay. Spa: We had a mani/pedi and massages. Our therapists were Monique and Claudette and Ruben is always helpful at the front desk. Bartender of the Year: Monique @ Sundowner's Bar makes the most scrumptious lemon drop martinis. We could not get enough of them. She also made us a departure frozen lemon drop martini ad hoc and it was delish. Housekeeping: Sandra kept our room tidy and orderly during our stay. Entertainment: The play makers are still making shows and entertainment happen! Overall, nice come back Ochi even in week 2 we had a great stay!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5