Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    T

    Great spacious rooms, especially in the PLUS building.

    Reviewed by Tom G on Dec 05, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Great private beach and location.Most staff were helpful and friendly.Our main complaint would be that the food in the various restaurants fell below our expectations.Hot food was NOT hot.Despite that we will return next year.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Absolutely Excellento!!! 5/5

    Reviewed by Miranda on Apr 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This hotel is everything you would dream about! Every room has a beautiful view of the ocean & you can hear the sounds of the ocean from your room!! A true paradise with its own private beach. Excellent for Families & friends & couples. Amazing food & pools!! Highly recommend & I never leave reviews

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Will definitely go back!!!!

    Reviewed by JVIV on Nov 14, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    Just got back from a week at the Hyatt Ziva and it was fantastic! The staff was amazing the rooms were clean and lots of space. The beds and pillows were so comfortable. I loved that we did not have ot make reservations for the A la Cart restaurants. All the restaurants were amazing including the buffet! Loved the private beach with only a few vendors who didn't harass you. My 4 year old loved the kids club and the evening shows! Will definitely go back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    B

    Amazing 5* Hotel with a "private" beach!!!

    Reviewed by Basia on Jul 15, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    Recently stayed at this hotel and it definitely lived up to all my expectations. The location is really convenient, just a short drive to the downtown area. The safe and “private” beach sandy, not rocky is wonderful, not too big and not too small…great if you’re travelling with kids: you certainly can keep an eye on them while enjoying the hotel amenities. This hotel does also have a kids club. If you’re a pool person, there’s the busier pool with a pool bar and also a nice quiet pool which offers a lot of shade. An adult only pool is also on premises. The spa area is beautiful and once again you have a nice view of the ocean and the breathtaking sunsets. The entire hotel is oceanfront, from all guest rooms to restaurants, the lobby and bars. There’s a 24hrs café which was great. Rooms are very spacious and bright and very well appointed. The staff is just wonderful and made me feel welcomed. I’ll definitely return.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    Amazing staff, food and location!

    Reviewed by Lynda on Jul 14, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    Hyatt Ziva is on its own private bay south of downtown Puerto Vallarta. The beach here is a definite plus as it is quite wide with beautiful sand and no rocks on the ocean floor, just nice hard sand underfoot. All the rooms have ocean view and are quite luxurious with double sinks and separate shower and toilet. They have a great martini bar for pre or post dining so be sure to not miss out on their extensive menu. The staff here are incredibly sincere and wanting to make your stay the best it can be. Which they did for me. Thank you Hyatt Ziva, I can't wait to come back and stay with you again!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 9602 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Good time with family

    Reviewed by alifiaj(New Almaden, California) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Pros: We recently stayed at Hyatt Ziva in a ocean view suite located in the family friendly tower. I believe one tower is adults only. We truly enjoyed our vacation and felt pampered by everyone there. The food at all the restaurants was quite good and we never were bored, even my picky 4 year old ate well! This was like a paradise for us and we only left the resort one day to jump on a boat for snorkeling! A special thank you to Jesse and Karina @kids club who entertained and took care of our son for a few hours each day. He loved the crafts and water balloon fights! On our last night there we were able to be a part of a baby sea turtle release! What a wonderful trip and already looking forward to returning for a 3rd time! Cons: Bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on. Not only was it a hot bed but it was hard!!!! We had several things stolen from other guests! Nothing major but really annoying to deal with.

    Fantastic resort

    Reviewed by Flyer34912081916() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Absolutely gorgeous resort - not too big, beautiful beach, great food, comfortable room - fantastic. Staff were wonderful and the beach was perfect. It's located in a lovely spot where you can see far out over the water, but also see mountains in the distance. Sunsets are unbelievable - we sat every night at the sunset bar and watched the sun go down. Weather was perfect - it was 28C every day and sunny. Would definitely go back - an amazing week of relaxation, food, and beauty.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Excellent hotel!

    Reviewed by Wander03959131853(Seattle, Washington) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Amazing location on a private beach, and less than 10 minute cab ride into town. Our room was clean, spacious and had an amazing view of the beach. The staff was friendly and all of the food was great. We would absolutely stay here again on another trip to Puerto Vallarta!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great time had.

    Reviewed by Emmala(Vancovuer) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our 7th time at this property and loved it. Juan Luis and Arturo servers in the adult pool and beach made this vacation fun - they looked after us so much. The folk in the Vivaz restaurant Rosendo, Ramiro, Karla and Susanna were also so wonderful. T

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-1

    Location

    Location-1

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-1

    Great Service and View

    Reviewed by Wanderer54444450286() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I hosted a retreat for women here in April and we all loved the experience. I want to send a special shout out to the teachers at the kids club and all of the wait staff on the property. They provided great service.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX