Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Theme Park Entrance

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    E

    We won't stay anywhere else!

    Reviewed by Emmacarla on Mar 22, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    This is by far our favourite hotel in the Disneyland area. The rooms are very clean and large. Two queen beds and a bunk bed more than accommodated our family of five. It's a short ten minute or less walk to the park. Inside the hotel, there is a cafe that sells Starbucks. YES. The waterslides are fantastic. My kids almost didn't want to do Disney one day because they wanted to play at the waterpark/slides. Mimi's Cafe is right out front and perfect for getting your morning muffin, lunch and/or dinner. The hotel is also right next to Panera and McDonalds. There is also a convenience store within the hotel for snacks, drinks and souvenirs. Loved the elevator for our three sleeping stroller children on late nights. This hotel is the icing on our Disney cake!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    AWESOME FIRST FAMILY VACATION

    Reviewed by Tyler and Maddie on Jul 26, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    We just took our first Family 'air' vacation and spent 4 nights here, it was amazing. The kids couldn't get enough of the Waterpark and we couldn't either. The suites all sleep 6 (2 queen beds and 1 bunkbed) are spacious and clean, the location is ideal, a 7 minute walk to the entrance of Disneyland and there restaurant options within walking distance are good too.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    Wonderful hotel and amazing waterpark, heading back again this year!

    Reviewed by Disney Momma on May 01, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    We stayed at the Courtyard Waterpark in December 2016 and it met all expectations. The previous year we stayed at the hotel next door which was also amazing but my little guy is a fish at heart so walking past those HUGE waterslides every day was a daily conversation of "next time mommy, can we stay at THAT hotel?!"...so we did, and it was perfect! It's a little more but we travel once a year and it's worth it if you don't plan to be at the park 24/7. The room is huge, bunk beds and 2 queens are standard. The bathroom is set up great with a fantastic walk in shower separate from the regular tub and show and double sink area so really set up for a family travelling! The little booth style eating area in the room is awesome! Perfect to not try and eat on a bed or at a desk. Everything was clean, the staff was amazing; waterpark thoroughly cleaned every morning before it opens which is a nice touch as well. Highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to check in again this year! It will always be out go to hotel if it's in the budget.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    Close to the park but a great place to come home to at the end of the day!

    Reviewed by Davisboys on May 17, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    Great hotel. Extremely clean. Close walk to the park. Great little restaurant for light fare. Great service at front desk. Great pool and waterpark for the kids. The rooms are fabulous - we stayed in a room with 2 queens and bunkbeds. Lots of space for suitcases and unpacking and for groceries if you want. Huge bathroom which had a separate tub and shower which worked great for the family and getting ready. I would definitely stay here again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Kids loved it...Disneyland and a waterpark!

    Reviewed by Sean on Dec 17, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    Great location, super close to Disneyland and California Adventure, 10 min walk with kids. Room was clean and the kids loved the bunk-beds. There was also two showers in the bathroom. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The main pool seems a bit small when there are a number of kids but the water-slides and water-park make up for it. There is also a separate pool for infants. The water park area is also a great place to watch the fireworks if you do not have a room that faces Disneyland. As for the cafe in the hotel we only had breakfast there which served Starbucks and had very similar treats and snacks to a Starbucks. The cafe didn't look appealing enough to eat dinner there, fortunately there are a couple of restaurants close by that were good, Pizza Press, Sabrosada. The free Wifi was easy to connect with just your room number and name. There was Netflix on the TV's so you can just log into your Netflix account and catch up on your binge watching, if you are not too tired from Disney. Overall is was an awesome stay, I would stay there again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 818 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great Family Place

    Reviewed by M3497AGamyl(Faulconbridge, Australia) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My entire extended family stayed here for our epic Disney Adventure. So close to the park with plenty of rerurants and shops around. There is a bus stop right outside and also easy access for parking. Rooms were very clean and the staff fabulous!! The kids in our group ranged in ages from 3 to 19 and everyone loved the water park. Would definitely stay here again as best value if visiting Disney.

    Great for families

    Reviewed by annavD3543SL() on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Courtyard Marriott: I chose this hotel bc it was close and had the best slides/waterpark. We got it with points, so price wasn’t an issue. I liked the bunk beds and the extra shower. The waterpark was perfect for my 1 and 4 year old. They have a small pool that’s 1ft deep for the little ones and a little water play structure with small slides that my 1 year old loved going down. My 4 year old loved that play structure and the bigger slides. There’s also a hot tub and a small pool thats 3.5 ft deep. It was nice bc I didn’t have to worry about my 4 year old, who was able to stand in that pool. My 7 year old would have liked for the pool to be bigger and deeper (It was about 10x20) but he had fun swimming there anyway. We swam 2 mornings and 2 evenings and it was never very crowded (Sunday and Monday night, and Saturday and Tuesday morning). All the staff was very helpful. We even lost a lovie and a blanket that should be mailed to us any day! I'll update the post if they don't show up ;). Highly recommend getting a room that overlooks Disneyland. Watching the fireworks from our rooms was awesome. Noise wasn't an issue at all.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    2nd Disneyland trip

    Reviewed by manleym2016() on Aug 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Place was the best to stay at, felt safe and the kids had a blast at the water park, staff was very friendly and helpful, next trip To Disneyland I plan I will definitely come back to this hotel, I travelled from Canada and the laundry facilities were good, ten days on the road we got our laundry done there, the pool always had fresh clean towels, some places we been too it’s a struggle to get towels after dipping in the pool, that was awesome! Gift shop had lots to choose from, it was decently priced which was nice.

    Huge rooms and great location

    Reviewed by justinetta(Zhongshan District, Taipei) on Aug 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The location of the hotel is excellent. You can't get closer to Disneyland without staying at one of Disney's own properties. I was surprised by how big the basic room was. I was skeptical about it being able to sleep 6 people but it really could. The bathroom is huge as well. Two sinks AND two showers! The private waterpark and jacuzzi on-site was just an amazing addition to an already wonderful hotel. It was perfect for afternoon breaks away from the parks. Overall the stay was fantastic and I definitely recommend it!

    Family trip- perfect location!

    Reviewed by laracook16(Clearwater, Florida) on Aug 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    If you are looking for a clean, fun and perfect place to stay for a Disneyland visit- this is it! Our family stayed there for 4 days and it was perfect for us. Our goal was to find a walkable, clean and nice hotel, allowing us to go back to the two theme parks at will- and this location worked perfectly. The room size is awesome and the splash park was a nice bonus for our younger son. Proximity to quick easy and faster dining was also a bonus. We totally recommend this hotel!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX