Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    A

    a relaxing trip that left us wanting to return soon.

    Reviewed by Al Berta on Nov 21, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    the staff were awesome! rooms were very clean. Israel was our pool server and he was phenomenal. The food was not really very tasty, except for the Italian restaurant, which our party found to be very good. wish we had stayed 10 days, as there is so much to see and do.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8486 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Relaxing vacation

    Reviewed by dar12019() on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Excellent service, friendly staff, great food, clean facilities & close to the airport. The only thing keeping me from giving 5 stars was the beach. Advertising shows clear blue water but the water is brown due to the seaweed. That didn’t stop us from getting in but we had to be careful walking in the water since you can’t see the rocks. The water felt great once we got past the disappointment of expecting clear blue water.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Not as Anticipated

    Reviewed by LightPacker766443() on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    As a UVC Member and a frequent visitor of the Secrets resort, the Dreams Riviera was a disappointment. The preferred club room was spacious and comfortable, there was some little inconveniences (ie, hair dryer never got higher than low and when asked for them to check it out it wasn't done; no tablets in room for room service or resort activities). Service at the pool and beach were horrible. Had to get our own beverages. Sitting in the preferred beach was not exclusive to club, and you had to pay for cabanas. Staff was not as friendly as they are at the Secrets, which makes you think they are not happy with their jobs. There were 2 large wedding parties there that management gave undivided attention to and was their excuse for lack of servers. Overall, resort seemed dated and in need of attention compared to other resorts, and a disappointment.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-3

    Beautiful resort, bad beach 3.5 stars

    Reviewed by claudia q(Pinole, California) on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    The resort itself is gorgeous, the staff is stellar. Some of the food is great and some is average. We paid for the preferred room which gave us access to 2 things that were important to me: premium drinks and a reserved section at the beach. I was extremely disappointed in the beach. The sand was clean enough but they have put some kind of barrier wall around the swimming area, maybe to prevent jellyfish or algae from reaching the swimmers or the shore? Anyway, imho they have created some kind of ecological condition where the water looks brown and marshy and if you go into the water there is seaweed growing in the sand as you walk. As to the premium drinks we were told the bottles were for show, they dont have class azul or 1942 or even Don Julio. So, no good tequila to be had. One guy at the lobby bar did have a bottle of Don Julio he kept.hidden in the fridge and we managed to get some sips of that, but none at the preferred sections. That being said we did observe most people were in the pools anyway, and there were plenty of activities and entertainment . Everyone was having a great time, and I did too Overall a classy resort with a very chill vibe. If I didn't care about the beach so much I would recall @

    Destination wedding for my niece.

    Reviewed by Wanderer822257() on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The resort is beautiful and well maintained. The food was great and the staff very friendly and accommodating. A special shoutout to the crew of Adolfo, Faustino, and Eliezer at Bar Manatee. They are amazing!

    Family reunion vacation

    Reviewed by Ada S() on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This resort is a must visit! The staff were amazing, the resort was beautiful and very clean. The rooms were spacious and we had all the amenities we need during our stay. They kept our drinks stocked and we enjoy our treats everyday. We had pool/ocean view and waking up every morning to the ocean was breathtaking. We definitely will visit again. We enjoyed the food and all the option that we were able to pick from. Loved the 24 hour room service the kids took advantage of that!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX