Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    P

    I would like to add that we were very happy with the kids/explorer club. Linda,Luisa,Yuly,Angelica, and Laura were absolutly great.

    Reviewed by Peter AB, Canada on Mar 22, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    Was scammed first 15min in the door. Was immediately offered an upgrade for room and preferred group for 300us . After declining was immediately sat down and offered the room for free with coupons if agreed to sit down for timeshare presentation. Constant upsell for spa coupons and restaurant . Be Aware!!! I have contacted expeda and west jet who are currently investigating the situation.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    H

    Easy to walk, very friendly hotel

    Reviewed by HoneyChaps on Dec 10, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    We travelled with our 11-month old baby first week of December 2016 and we had a great time. We are extremely pleased by the hotel staff. Everyone is so friendly. Only two negative comments: -1- mandatory sales pitch when you arrive, a bit annoying but after that it's over -2- rooms are not soundproof, we could hear the doors shutting in the hallway and neighbours sneezing. The best food was everything fresh guacamole, salad, fruits, juices, etc or grilled/cooked on demand fish, shrimps, omelet, chilaquiles, etc . Amazing breakfast. Okay restaurants best was the duck at French restaurant. There were always chairs and clean towels available at the pool and beach. There were sufficent shaded areas. Bars everywhere and food at all time. It's great to have Avis car rental on site for road trips. We were also there for honeymoon and they made something special in e room - but we reminded them 3 times, be prepared.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5948 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    General

    Reviewed by Lesley J() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed here as an extended family for two weeks. I enjoyed the overall experience. The place is very well maintained and the staff are friendly and helpful. Our toilet was overflowing at 3 am and an engineer was there within 5 minutes to fix it. I didn’t think much of the food in the Chinese restaurant. Meagre portions and chicken satay was awful. The Seaside grill was ok but I was being pushed to buy a bottle of very expensive wine. We ate at the Italian and I enjoyed the food there. The world buffet had a lot of choice and while I could nitpick about the bacon always running out overall it was perfectly fine. The umbrella at the sun lounger was missing the metal bit and they rushed around looking for a screw and got it held up. I thought the poolside service was brilliant. Had to hunt for towels but we always found some. The guys on the door at reception couldn’t have been more friendly and helpful. Our room was done up everyday but didn’t always get the turn down service. There are many little things that they do to try and go out of their way to ensure you are having a good time. The foam party was awesome. The only thing that really annoyed me was when the football was over in the sports bar we asked if they could turn down the sound and they said no they have to keep the entertainment on even though we were the only ones there. I would definitely recommend this place.

    Honeymoon escape

    Reviewed by courteneys547(Bishop's Cleeve, United Kingdom) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My wife and I had been planning our honeymoon for about 6 months after our wedding and we finally settled on Dreams as our destination. This was our first all inclusive holiday, and first in Mexico too so we could really get the most of the experience. Our transfers to and from Cancun were sorted by the hotel, I'd recommend this to avoid any additional stress after the long flight. We stayed in the adults only villa, one above the swim out rooms which actually was great because we made sure to make the most of all the facilities and activities. The buffet restaurant wasn't great for evening meals but the French, Italian and Pan-asian cuisine was great. The beach is a bit more crowded than you think, I'd recommend getting a cabana in the 'Preferred guests' area if you want more privacy. We did a few day trips booked by the company in the hotel which were great, that really complemented the relaxing days on the beach. The seaweed also wasn't too much of an issue!

    Amazing family holiday

    Reviewed by Kerry L() on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    What can I say... an absolute amazing five star family holiday. Let me start with the entertainment team and they truly worked as a team, they could not do enough for you, engaging us all in the activities they worked tirelessly to make the whole day fun for everyone. Carlos, Horacio, Andrea, Ricky, Aranza, Ricky and GiGi big applause ????shall be keeping up the Zumba ??at home, Carlos and Horacio will always hold a special place in our hearts you went that extra mile all the time. All the staff were attentive in all the restaurants, co co cafe, smoothie bar, lounge bar and pool service... love Claudia and Orlando you are amazing. Our room was always clean and fresh and very comfortable with a well stocked fridge and room service, concierge and reception were instant to respond. From breakfast through to dinner you couldn’t want for a better selection of food and never had to wait more than 30 minutes for a table, time for a cocktail ?? ?? The security at Dreams is fantastic they have taxis waiting and the prices are good and will wait however long it takes for your return. You are logged in and out of resort so they know where you are going and that you return safely. Not that we ever felt in danger or pressured in anyway. The staff worked tirelessly to keep the beach free from seaweed I would say be careful going into the swim area it is very rocky close to shore and if the water is not calm you can not see this and it can hurt. One last thank you is the photographers who took some amazing photos, takes the opportunity to let them take some pictures there is no pressure to buy them but so worth it and so hard to choose they took so many amazing shots. Thank you to all the staff at Dreams Tulum we will definitely return ??

    Dreams Tulum 2019

    Reviewed by GoPlaces175232() on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed for 10 days March 27- April 6. Right from the first step into the main lobby we were impressed. Check in was very easy, they had us on the main level but I asked if we could be 2nd or 3rd and they had no problem moving us. The room was beautiful, always clean, never needed anything. Restaurants and drinks were very good. Every single employee on the resort always greeted us with smiles and hola. This was our first trip being a UVC member and we were very happy. The whole resort is very clean and beautifully groomed. We had just a wonderful time, and we will return.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great Staff

    Reviewed by swimmeralex() on Apr 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I really enjoyed my stay, food was pretty good. Really entertaining staff and crew. One staff member that stood out was Horacio, he has lots of talents like ping-pong, his personality, and his connection with others.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX