Allegro Cozumel Resort

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    S

    Enjoyed our stay. Carlos was an excellent server who made us specialty coffees at dinner. The beach is good with white sand and palm trees.

    Reviewed by Suse on Mar 07, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    The location was great. The beach was beautiful with palm trees. The pools were a little on the coolSide

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6319 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Allegro

    Reviewed by 165j_r_mem(Ottawa, Canada) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great hotel. It is not a 5 star so do expect to wait sometimes at the bar or to eat in the main restaurant. It rained in a few rooms including ours during a thunderstorm. Staff is great, beach is great, location is great. Food is very good, we did not use the specialty restaurant. Good choices of meat/seafood/vegetables/fruit (not enough mangos or bacon though. Bacon disappeared quickly in the morning ...) We made the snorkling trip and we had a blast, really worth it. Overall excellent value for the price. We will be back.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Some good and some bad

    Reviewed by Smpan777() on Aug 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Good: The gardens and outside areas are well manicured and beautiful. The pools stay open till 8 pm. The food was decent. The beach is clear and beautiful. The lobby bar with Juan Carlos is always welcoming. Juan Carlos is a friendly and kind guy. The medic service was helpful. Alonso was extremely diligent in helping us to resolve a couple of medical issues. The bartender at the beach bar is extremely friendly and works very hard to get everyone drinks. The Michael Jackson show was enjoyable. We also like the circus show. The animation crew are friendly. The beds are comfortable. We were able to get a first floor room. It was cleaned well each day. Bad: You can only book 2 restaurants and the guy who books restaurants is extremely unhelpful. He needs a course in customer service. With someone in our family needing a gluten free diet and someone having a broken foot, a sit down dinner was a better option than navegating a buffet. Unfortunately, the guy who books wouldn't help us and our gluten free family member suffered at Buffet. One evening there were not gluten free options. She had to wait til a chef helped to find other food and missed the entire family dinner. I have never once been to a resort where there is a line for buffets. That isnt acceptable on vacation. we just want to enjoy our time and not be in lines just to eat. Some of the guests are inconsiderate. They put their hands right into trays of food without using a serving spoon. Perhaps the resort can post more signs or be more vigilant during buffet times.

    Best Service ever

    Reviewed by ESMERALDABeauty(Lee's Summit, Missouri) on Aug 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Beautiful all inclusive Resort , Very nice ,friendly and professional employees . Delicious food and amazing drinks. Rooms are big , clean and very well maintained. You never heard NO as an answer, Always is some one willing to assist or help in your needs. Beautiful beaches and clear water.

    Family Trip to Cozumel

    Reviewed by GoPlaces442559() on Aug 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Overall trip and experience and resort was great. See notes about poor experience with front desk and manager that cost me $700 as a result of bad information. That experience and the poor attitude of the manager to help us resolve the situation ultimately are the overriding memories of the trip.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-5

    A little below expectations

    Reviewed by nm89bi22vi(Sherman, Texas) on Aug 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    This resort is more suited for smaller children and not so much for early teenagers. If your expecting to dine in the comfort of air conditioned this NOT the place because only the Fiji was comfortable. The bartenders at the swim up bar were not very tentative to those in the pool, mostly just tending to the needs of the restaurant side of the bar. You better check the forecast for rain too because the grass roofs tend to leak into your rooms as well as the restaurants.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-2

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX