Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    F

    we love the stay so much we'll be going back!!

    Reviewed by First vacation on Jan 08, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    My wife and myself needed to get away from it all and had a great time taking excursions to do some zip lines and to hang out with some very cool monkeys . The people were great very friendly and at the very last night they put together a very romantic bath outside for my wife and me to enjoy.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    W

    A beautiful resort

    Reviewed by Westjet Honeymooners on Aug 14, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2016

    Trip Type: Honeymoon

    Overview: The Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Resort is fairly close to the airport, about 25 minutes. The staff at the resort were welcoming and always willing to help. The hotel is kept clean and its evident by the amount of staff dedicated to maintenance and cleanliness. The entertainment team truly do their best to entertain, and the evening shows are overall pretty fun and interesting. Throughout the day you can participate in fun activities, however, you have to make the effort to find someone involved with the entertainment team. A couple of times they were on the beach promoting the event, but otherwise they hang around the pool. The beach area is well maintained with two seating areas, one with palm trees and the other with huts. Plenty of space is available at both sections. That being said, people do reserve spots with their towels, since you can get unlimited towels, people tend to take several towels and reserve spots near the pools and spots at the beach. It is not uncommon to see an empty spot reserved for the entire day with nobody using it, the resort needs to rectify this issue. Our experience: The hotel forgot it was our honeymoon so we had no special treatment until I mentioned it to them, they rectified the problem immediately and provided us with breakfast in bed and a banner on our door displaying it was our honeymoon which was torn down by someone likely drunk that night. The hotel replaced everyone's banners in our hall except for ours, at this point we didn't care. For people concerned about mosquitoes and zika, the hotel takes this issue seriously and sprays the grounds every night. We had seen a few mosquitoes, one was in our room on check-in, but overall, its not bad at all. We sprayed repellent only at night. The food was disappointing for a 5 star resort. With all the restaurants and options, the food quality was just not what you would expect from a luxury resort. Overall, good experience and the people are excellent.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 11978 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Beautiful Paradise

    Reviewed by stephenjjj2019() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I am very grateful for the reception they gave us, my partner and I really enjoyed this wonderful hotel, its incredible beach as I looked at it in photos. One of my best holidays. We really enjoy the animation with its occurrences and excellent games. The best food we have tasted in this hotel was a true chef, and to close my vacation, on Tuesday I was surprised by an excellent show of three tenors that of all the times I have come to this country I never saw this show. I will definitely go back

    Romantic honeymoon

    Reviewed by captez() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We chose the ocean front (not view) suite and the view was AMAZING. Exactly how the picture shows. Our 24 hour a day butler, Robinson, gave us his private what's appp number so that we could contact with him at any time of the day for our silly needs. It was legit. He helped us from filling up our jacuzzi (we dumb) to bringing popcorn to us at 9pm lol. Robinson and the entire resort staff is really friendly at this resort. Always asking us if we need anything. Everyone is "muy excellenté!," which we loved.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    beautiful resort

    Reviewed by Pioneer793763() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    the resort was beautiful although the beach was disappointing too much seaweed which made it impossible to swim and walk the beach. The food was below average, no comparison to other resorts that we have stayed at.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Not Caribbean paradise

    Reviewed by traveller664(County Durham, United Kingdom) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    We visited this hotel in April 2019 hoping for a romantic getaway. It was very noisy on the beach...speedboats, tractors, helicopters going all day long. We were constantly pestered on our sunbeds by sellers selling cigars, bags, sunglasses, hairbraiding and a vast array of other things things. If we moved off our sunbed we were pestered by salesmen for shopping centre, boats, parasailing or photo with a monkey. The food here was definitely not five star and the waiters were appalling. The room was big and spacious but we had upgraded. The room service food was the best.

    Five Star People, Almost Three Star Hotel

    Reviewed by purplesugarplum(New York City, New York) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Here is a concise review from a native New Yorker, seasoned Caribbean traveler, and brutally honest woman with respect to your valuable vacation time off of work and to your money, most importantly to your lifelong memories. Food/ Alcohol My boyfriend and I just returned last night from SPC. I am not a travel snob but have spent many vacations in various all- inclusive hotels. I have stayed at Riu, Hard Rock, Atlantis, and Iberostars throughout the Caribbean so I fully understand the various levels of food expectations and am certainly no stranger to buffets. I do not expect a Michelin dining experience but I do expect to be satisfied. However this was by no means a 5 star resort in the area of cuisine. The only time we actually loaded up was breakfast as omlets, bacon, sausage and fruits were done well. Room service was also available around the clock. High school cafeteria food at best can describe the meals on most days. One evening, we ate at a French restaurant where the food was fair enough but portions were so diminutive I felt I was actually being pranked. We were still so hungry after the meal we went to another restaurant and had a full meal after, which I did not eat because it was ice cold. I began to actually dread mealtime- that was sad as we are people who live to eat. Alcohol is not top shelf. Nor middle shelf. Drinks are extremely weak. Do not ask for a lemon either; it's not going to happen. This area must improve if this resort is to get better reviews. You can't throw in daquiri mix and coconut cream and make the pain go away. People work hard and want to have a nice time with a good drink properly made. Service: People and staff are truly lovely and will always make you smile when they see you on the grounds. The servers are attentive and gracious. Tips are not expected but seem greatly appreciated by all. The nightly entertainment crew is talented and the shows were really impressive. Rooms: The rooms will be cleaned twice daily, just don't flush the TP ( or at least too much at once) or you will get a toilet flood and need a plumber. Makes for an embarrassing situation for all involved and took forever to get assistance when I made a frantic call that the toilet was overflowing. The rooms were nice enough sized (no way 5 star status nice by any stretch) however the showers have this half glass door bizarre thing that soaks the floors completely. I almost broke my neck a few times and it is a total waste of clean towels. Air conditioning system was extremely difficult to control and was either too cold or too hot for the entire duration of the stay. Television is limited with channels mostly in Spanish. We did no excursions during our stay but enjoyed the beach and pool daily. The weather was beautiful the people were lovely and it was overall a relaxing stay for us. Sadly, due to the constant disappointment regarding the food and the alcohol I would not return to this resort.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX