Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Riviera Maya
    5. Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa
    6. Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    i

    Back again this year !

    Reviewed by ian on May 02, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    The best value in the Mayan. Quet pools are great. Top shelf drinks and pop up bars awesome.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6355 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    large resort, great staff, but few challenges including hfmd

    Reviewed by Melissa C() on May 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    just returned from an 8 night stay at GP colonial. The resort is HUGE. It was a little challenging as we were traveling with a group of 10 and that included a double stroller and a person who couldn't walk long distances. We were able to use a wheel chair but the foot bridges are all steep stairs up and over water so if you have strollers you're taking the long way around. They have shuttles but unless you are travel club or TRS members you'll be waiting around a lot for the right shuttle that will pick you up . They just zoom right past you and say no. That was frustrating. We had several trips to the 24/7 doctor onsite. The doctors were very helpful and spoke great English. They had antibiotics onsite for swimmers ear/ ear infection. The most challenging part was about after 5-6 days into out trip my 3 year old and 5 year old daughters got Hand Foot and Mouth disease. This virus is so terrible and they are so miserable and just scream and there is nothing you can do for it. we stayed on the Colonial side and ended up spending the majority of our time at the White Sands side. The Colonial side for us was way too busy. The pool was to warm and the drinks were not great. The White Sands pool and swim up bar were nice. The rooms were very basic. Clean and the AC worked great. We called and got mattress toppers for the bed and they were much more comfortable after that. Food was ok, pretty good for an AI. The ala cart restaurants were good. My favorite was the Thai. The sports bar was great, Jalapeno poppers and drinks in there were yummy. AC worked great in there as well The staff was very friendly and helpful there was a bit of a language barrier when we had special needs but thats to be expected in another country. Unfortunately the beach was covered in seaweed. The staff worked so hard trying to clean it up with tractors and dump trucks but it was beyond their control. It The resort was very clean, shows were a lot of fun, staff very friendly. We really did enjoy our stay despite the challenges. you just have to be patient learning the layout of the resort because of how large it is. Lots of wildlife the kids thought that was pretty awesome

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    We loved our stay at the Palladium! Did not disappoint!

    Reviewed by allinrivieramaya() on May 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a great time during our week at the Palladium. The staff was amazing and attentive. Everything was clean and beautiful. The buffets were pretty good and the ala carts were great. We loved that we could go to an ala cart every night. The beach was disappointing because of the seaweed but they worked hard every day to clean it up as much as possible. We still spent time on the beach but didn't enter the water much. Luckily there are lots of beautiful pools and plenty to do. This was our third all-inclusive on the Riviera Maya in 3 years and it was our favorite off the three. The room was beautiful and cool and everything was just a little nicer than the other two. I wanted to give a shout out to the activities people. These were the best we've had. We did archery and rifle shooting and had a great time. Salma led a few of us in the most relaxing stretching routine ever. Angel was our Hibachi cook and he did a great job. Our favorite was Adolfo. We took a ride through the lagoon on a pontoon boat one morning and he was so sweet to us. It was just my husband and me and he put on romantic music and fed the fish so they would come right up to the boat. It was a great way to get a feel for the resort and so much fun.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Wedding

    Reviewed by Roving21496619609() on May 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Although the wedding part was amazing they had challenges with our guests when they arrived. Room keys did not work and caused back up time issues. The staff made guests go all the way back to the lobby to get new cards rather for them to take cards to them.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Strongly recommended

    Reviewed by 601shaunc() on May 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Me and my wife visited for our honeymoon for 2 weeks. Enjoyed every minute of it. Plenty of entertainment going on, always something to do. All the staff work really hard and are really helpful, friendly making our visit one to remember. Food In all restaurants are cooked to perfection and are waited on brilliantly. Wildlife around the area is amazing to see. The dance group at the 9pm show are very good. Transport is really easy to get from lobby to lobby including trains and carts. Overall we were just overwhelmed with the resort and look forward to returning in the near future. Hasta luego

    Amazing

    Reviewed by Jade R() on May 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Wow what an amazing holiday, from start to the end, the staff were amazing so friendly and nothing was ever to much trouble for them, they all worked so hard, the entertainment was brilliant, plenty of entertainment throughout the entire stay, loved the beach parties. Also loved being able to practice my spainish and the staff helping, the all inclusive was amazing you can get drinks all day and night, even when sunbathing staff come round and bring drinks to your sunbed, I have never been on a holiday like this, the food was amazing I loved the fact you could have a choice of foods, never got bored of the food like I have on previous all inclusive holidays, will definitely be coming back

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX