Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Riviera Maya
    5. Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa
    6. Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa review

    What to expect (based on 6855 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Loved this Vacation

    Reviewed by elh2161(Lockhart, Texas) on Oct 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed at the Grand Palladium Colonial Resort and Spa from 10/07/19 to 10/13/19 in a Junior Suite. It was nice and the balcony faced the jungle. Our check in was super easy and we received a "welcome drink" upon our check in. The bell stand personnel took our bags from the van to the room and were very friendly. The room was nice and clean and a good size. The king sized bed was comfortable. Our mini bar was constantly stocked full. Bar staff at the main pool swim up bar was awesome. Gilmer was my favorite and he would make the best drinks and shots for us without us even asking. All of the staff was very friendly. The buffets were nice however some of the food was luke warm. It was definitely better to be there early to received fresh food. The resort is HUGE, so plan on doing a lot of walking. The beach front was clean and free of seaweed when we were there and the volleyball courts were nice as well. There were plenty of beach loungers so finding a seat wasn't difficult. All in all, the resort was nice, clean, the shows at night were entertaining and the staff was friendly.

    Wonderful honeymoon

    Reviewed by Stacy L() on Oct 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Grand Palladium Colonial was fantastic. The grounds are beautiful and the service is outstanding. We enjoyed our trip very much. A special thanks to Victor for his kindness and hard work. We highly recommend this resort and will absolutely return!

    Conclasse band

    Reviewed by charijoux() on Oct 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Best band for music !!!wow ! Dance music ,batchata ,merengue,salsa ,chacha....good singer very good music,good entertainning .after 18 times to the Palladium ,it is our best piafe to dance .Sympatic musicians! 5 *****

    Still the best vacations ever!

    Reviewed by 818emmanuellef(Sherbrooke, Canada) on Oct 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    4th time at the Palladium and it's still the best vacations ever. Best food, best service every where (lobby, pool, restaurants, bar and room). I love this place and recomand it! The beach is clean amd full of fisch. Perfect for couple.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    October 2019 Grand Palladium

    Reviewed by snackn2019(Doniphan, Nebraska) on Oct 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Great place. would go back. The guys trying to sell time shares were not trust worthy and made me angry enough to walk out on them , very pushy. Told me I was going to see the new resort, not going to be sold anything.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5