Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    T

    Great spacious rooms, especially in the PLUS building.

    Reviewed by Tom G on Dec 05, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Great private beach and location.Most staff were helpful and friendly.Our main complaint would be that the food in the various restaurants fell below our expectations.Hot food was NOT hot.Despite that we will return next year.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Absolutely Excellento!!! 5/5

    Reviewed by Miranda on Apr 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This hotel is everything you would dream about! Every room has a beautiful view of the ocean & you can hear the sounds of the ocean from your room!! A true paradise with its own private beach. Excellent for Families & friends & couples. Amazing food & pools!! Highly recommend & I never leave reviews

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Will definitely go back!!!!

    Reviewed by JVIV on Nov 14, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    Just got back from a week at the Hyatt Ziva and it was fantastic! The staff was amazing the rooms were clean and lots of space. The beds and pillows were so comfortable. I loved that we did not have ot make reservations for the A la Cart restaurants. All the restaurants were amazing including the buffet! Loved the private beach with only a few vendors who didn't harass you. My 4 year old loved the kids club and the evening shows! Will definitely go back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    B

    Amazing 5* Hotel with a "private" beach!!!

    Reviewed by Basia on Jul 15, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    Recently stayed at this hotel and it definitely lived up to all my expectations. The location is really convenient, just a short drive to the downtown area. The safe and “private” beach sandy, not rocky is wonderful, not too big and not too small…great if you’re travelling with kids: you certainly can keep an eye on them while enjoying the hotel amenities. This hotel does also have a kids club. If you’re a pool person, there’s the busier pool with a pool bar and also a nice quiet pool which offers a lot of shade. An adult only pool is also on premises. The spa area is beautiful and once again you have a nice view of the ocean and the breathtaking sunsets. The entire hotel is oceanfront, from all guest rooms to restaurants, the lobby and bars. There’s a 24hrs café which was great. Rooms are very spacious and bright and very well appointed. The staff is just wonderful and made me feel welcomed. I’ll definitely return.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    Amazing staff, food and location!

    Reviewed by Lynda on Jul 14, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    Hyatt Ziva is on its own private bay south of downtown Puerto Vallarta. The beach here is a definite plus as it is quite wide with beautiful sand and no rocks on the ocean floor, just nice hard sand underfoot. All the rooms have ocean view and are quite luxurious with double sinks and separate shower and toilet. They have a great martini bar for pre or post dining so be sure to not miss out on their extensive menu. The staff here are incredibly sincere and wanting to make your stay the best it can be. Which they did for me. Thank you Hyatt Ziva, I can't wait to come back and stay with you again!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 10215 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    First time at Hyatt Ziva

    Reviewed by SamJames2005() on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This hotel is the best in Puerto Vallarta. The staff is very kind and friendly. I enjoy staying here. The entertainment team is the best. Especially Alex, Fredy, Mari Lu, Kari, Bryan, Ivan, Patrica, and more. The restaurants were very nice with good food and service. Would love to come back again

    Awesome vacation!

    Reviewed by markpG9681HH(Red Deer, Canada) on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This resort is top notch. Wouldn't have changed a thing about our vacation except being able to stay longer. One of the things we really enjoyed was having Mexican food at the buffet. Overall favorite AI resort we have visited.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Better than expected

    Reviewed by lisamV6917DO(Dallas, Texas) on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Better than I expected. I have read other reviews and was worried about what we were getting into. We arrived and were immediately greeted with a drink. Our room was ready early and we were pre-checked in. We were able to head to the pool and enjoy the travel day. Our room was clean and fully stocked upon arrival. The bathrooms are fairly new. We were upgraded to the top floor and had a awesome view! There are 5 pools to enjoy from quiet to loud, lots of bars, and choices for food. We ate at a different restaurant each evening. All were fairly good. The staff was very hospitable, made us feel welcome and handled our needs. Our family of four all set we would travel here again.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Visiting Guest treating horribly at Hyatt Ziva

    Reviewed by freddiem1983(Puerto Vallarta, Mexico) on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    I'm an American Expat who has lived in Puerto Vallarta for almost two years. Many of my family and friends come to visit. Being here for almost two years, I'm very familiar with the hotels their polices and procedures. Most hotels will not allow unregistered guest on their property or in your room and each hotel has different polices on how they handle this. My cousin was a guests at Hyatt Ziva and I went to visit him. I was stopped at the gate and told I could not enter and was told that my cousin would have to call to let me in. My cousin did call and I was allowed in and was told that I must only stay in the lobby until my cousin came to get me. I went to the lobby sat down after a few minutes, I noticed their was a coffee shop next to the lobby and I went to get a cup of coffee, I was told by the barista that he "got a call" and was told I cannot buy a cup of coffee? I then went back to the lobby sat down and waited for my cousin. My cousin arrived and we went to eat breakfast together. While were eating our breakfast a "security team" of 3 people with Secret Service earplugs came and basically integrated my cousin on my presence. My cousin had to purchase a "day pass" for my presence on the property. This whole experience was horrible and Hyatt Corporation should be ashamed. I found the staff to be rude, confrontational and very unprofessional. I could not understand why they were so mean to my cousin and myself? if you choose to stay at this hotel and want to invite someone over to visit this is the treatment your guests your family and friends will experience. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-1

    My first time at the hyatt ziva

    Reviewed by jeffjames2000() on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The restaurants were very nice with good food and service. The waiters were very nice especially Carlos,amd Bryan. The entertainment team was great like Alex, Bryan, Fredy, Ivan, Kari, Pati. Would love to come back again

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX