Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    N

    Great resort - not impressed by the food.

    Reviewed by Nina on Sep 21, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    My husband and I visited for 9 nights and was impressed with the grounds and the beauty of the resort. Our rooms were beautiful and very comfortable but my sister and her husband had to change rooms 4 times before getting one they liked as the others were a bit moldy. Our room was great off the bat and we also got a free upgrade to ocean view. We loved everything about the resort except for the food. We were very dissappointed at the buffet. Worse buffet we ever saw in a resort and we have been to many. Even the 3 star resorts had better buffet and better food selection. Never saw any seafood in the buffet except white fish. No shrimps, salmon, nothing of the sort. The breakfast was the sime old thing everyday. Pancakes didn't taste good and the bacon was all dried out everyday. Selection was poor. ALso everything had too much sugar. The hot water was always warm for tea/coffee we had to keep asking for hot water.. There was also no evening buffet which was unsual. The food was tasteless. We ate at most of the restuarants and even then the food wasnt the greatest. I think the best place we ate was the Oceana seafood restuarant but the steak was overdone. We were treated very well by the staff who also gave us a coupon one night for lobster dinner at Breathless next door. However the lobster was overdone, burnt and tough. I don't think I will visit this resort again unless there is improvement on the food. My 2 daughters stayed at the Iberostar during same period and they kept raving about the resort and the food there. I think I will do that one next time as I stayed there once and had a fantastic time. Secrets would have been a 5 star but for the food. If you want a taste of Jamaica you will hardly find it in the buffet. There was however a Jamaican restuarant but it was limited choices on the menu.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    R

    Relax, and soak of the Jamaica sunshine!

    Reviewed by RB on Aug 07, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    I really enjoyed my stay at the Wild Orchid. The amenities were great and I enjoyed the Yoga in the morning. It was a great way to start the day. The staff were accommodating and helpful. They responded well to requests The restaurants were great, but there was a bit of a wait with no reservations needed, but worth the wait. I enjoyed the Secrets because of the activities. The Entertainment group was great and there were plenty of lounges to sit, relax and enjoy beautiful Jamaica. I would go back in a heartbeat.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    Welcoming Hotel

    Reviewed by Lisa WA on Jul 18, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    This is a wonderful hotel!!!! The Staff make the resort, they are so friendly,accomodating, they make you feel at home. The resort it self is beautiful, our room was clean and spacious which flowed into the whole resort. The a la carte restaurants were great, especially withour requiring a reservation. The pool was quaint, with great pool side service. The beach was nice with great sunsets. I would definately be a return guest at this resort!!!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    C

    The staff are very welcoming and friendly

    Reviewed by Cathy B on Jun 30, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    I really enjoyed my stay at this resort. I love the fact that you do not need to make reservation for the a la carte dining and you can dine a la carte every night of your stay. The food was really good at all restaurants that I went to. The beach was really nice and protected by a reef so the water was calm and clear. Service at the swim up bar was slow but it was a short walk out of the pool to the bar on the deck if you didn't feel like waiting. The staff were very friendly. The rooms very nice and big. I would love to return to this resort again some day. Beautiful sunsets!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8111 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great visit

    Reviewed by Gary M() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The staff were great Matthew,Samone,Desmond,Miss Scott,Anthony,Ranom&Camielle were great people who made are vacation unbelieveable.They were so nice,great smiles &fun to talk to.You just wanted to take them with us when we left.The resort was beautiful & The food was outstanding.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Staff at Hotel Property were amazing. Hotel was spotless. Great Room

    Reviewed by Jameson1030(Nyingchi County, China) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Was greeted upon arrival by "Matthew" at our building. He remembered my name a day later and everyday there after greeting me loudly. Very impressive as was each of the staff. Would recommend this property to anyone. Will be going back next year.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Best Vacation Spot ever!

    Reviewed by MiMi1Ev() on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great views from our room. Clean and Private beach area. Staff was very friendly. Tashelle the bar tender went out of her way to make sure we had the drinks we wanted and even taught us some of the language. Matthew the bellman at the preferred club made sure he knew everyone by name. Even though we were only there for 4 days. He remembered our name and spoke to us every time he saw us. This is an amazing place and I will definitely be going back!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    5 year anniversary trip

    Reviewed by nathanweaver81(Acworth, Georgia) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This trip was our second with Secrets, the first being in Mexico for our honeymoon. We loved the resort and the people in it. The staff was very friendly. Nyoka checked us in and gave us preferred club access since it was a return trip. She was very polite and a joy to work with. Next was Tashawna, our concierge. She helped us out all week, remembered our names, and gave us a nice gift on our anniversary. If you've never been to a Secrets resort the first thing you need to know is you'll be asked to participate in a sales pitch. You don't have to agree to it, but I would recommend it because you get some perks just for going to it. We did both visits. The only difference is we bought into the club this time because we felt it was worth it. Talk to the staff, become friends with them while you're there. You might get some extra perks. Overall the room as nice(2533). It had a great view of the ocean and was nice and spacious. They leave coffee every morning in the cubby hole. Note they will call you at 7:30 to let you know the coffee is there. The bed is comfortable and shower is nice. The resort is lovely and has a lot of vegetation throughout. The food was great at some of the restaurants, but sub par at others. The Jerk Cart is one of the best things at the resort. The Italian and Asian restaurants are great as well. Ease into the cuisine. Your stomach may not be able to handle it all at once. Some bar tenders were nicer than others. The hotel lobby bar staff didn't seem like they wanted to be there. Other places were great and a joy to be at. Weather. Just note the weather can be pretty consistent. It's very nice, clear, and calm in the morning. So get out early if you want to do any water activities. The wind picks up about 11am and clouds roll in around 1pm. So it's good if you don't want to get sun, but still enjoy the beach and pool. The sun rises behind the resort and sets in front of it. Activities. There's a lot to do at the resort. We did the Yoga, Bike ride, Kayaking, Spa day pass, Rum tasting, and Catamaran snorkeling cruise. Be sure to check the activities and entertainment schedule. There's a lot to do here. I even entered the talent show and took 3rd place!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Girls Trip

    Reviewed by Laurie A() on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I just returned from Secrets Wild Orchid on a girl's trip with my sister and 2 cousins (also sisters). We had a phenomenal time. The entire staff was amazing and made our stay memorable. The entertainment staff made sure we were entertained all day and all night (the taste of Jamaica musical on Thursdays is a MUST SEE!). Richie Rich, J Star, Lady O, Tay and Sky were amazing. Our poolside/beach waiter Dwayne (Crazy D) kept us hydrated and entertained. Rannesha and Demetri at the Coco Cafe made sure our coffee and sweet tooth was satisfied. McKenzie and Michel at the pool went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of . Hopeton was the 1st smiling face I saw when I arrived and shed a little tear with me when I left (LOL) and greeted me every morning with a smile and hug. Last and absolutely not least was Melony my housekeeper, she was amazing! I met her when I 1st checked in and chatted with her every day! She met all of our needs and by the end of the week, we were like old friends! I cannot say enough good things about this resort and definitely would recommend it!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX