Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    T

    Great spacious rooms, especially in the PLUS building.

    Reviewed by Tom G on Dec 05, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Great private beach and location.Most staff were helpful and friendly.Our main complaint would be that the food in the various restaurants fell below our expectations.Hot food was NOT hot.Despite that we will return next year.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Absolutely Excellento!!! 5/5

    Reviewed by Miranda on Apr 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This hotel is everything you would dream about! Every room has a beautiful view of the ocean & you can hear the sounds of the ocean from your room!! A true paradise with its own private beach. Excellent for Families & friends & couples. Amazing food & pools!! Highly recommend & I never leave reviews

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Will definitely go back!!!!

    Reviewed by JVIV on Nov 14, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    Just got back from a week at the Hyatt Ziva and it was fantastic! The staff was amazing the rooms were clean and lots of space. The beds and pillows were so comfortable. I loved that we did not have ot make reservations for the A la Cart restaurants. All the restaurants were amazing including the buffet! Loved the private beach with only a few vendors who didn't harass you. My 4 year old loved the kids club and the evening shows! Will definitely go back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    B

    Amazing 5* Hotel with a "private" beach!!!

    Reviewed by Basia on Jul 15, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    Recently stayed at this hotel and it definitely lived up to all my expectations. The location is really convenient, just a short drive to the downtown area. The safe and “private” beach sandy, not rocky is wonderful, not too big and not too small…great if you’re travelling with kids: you certainly can keep an eye on them while enjoying the hotel amenities. This hotel does also have a kids club. If you’re a pool person, there’s the busier pool with a pool bar and also a nice quiet pool which offers a lot of shade. An adult only pool is also on premises. The spa area is beautiful and once again you have a nice view of the ocean and the breathtaking sunsets. The entire hotel is oceanfront, from all guest rooms to restaurants, the lobby and bars. There’s a 24hrs café which was great. Rooms are very spacious and bright and very well appointed. The staff is just wonderful and made me feel welcomed. I’ll definitely return.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    Amazing staff, food and location!

    Reviewed by Lynda on Jul 14, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    Hyatt Ziva is on its own private bay south of downtown Puerto Vallarta. The beach here is a definite plus as it is quite wide with beautiful sand and no rocks on the ocean floor, just nice hard sand underfoot. All the rooms have ocean view and are quite luxurious with double sinks and separate shower and toilet. They have a great martini bar for pre or post dining so be sure to not miss out on their extensive menu. The staff here are incredibly sincere and wanting to make your stay the best it can be. Which they did for me. Thank you Hyatt Ziva, I can't wait to come back and stay with you again!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 10206 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Not like it use to be

    Reviewed by jawan2019(Crown Point, Indiana) on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Hyatt Ziva at this location is declining in quality of accommodation of stay and workers. It’s not awfully bad but I definitely won’t be back unless management steps up to take a closer look of this property.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-2

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-2

    Just Fantastic

    Reviewed by Biggreyone(Edmonton, Canada) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    It’s getting close to our tenth stay at Ziva; it’s the view, beach, quality control, and staff that keeps us coming back. From Carlos’ (Club Tower Concierge) friendly greeting and accommodating our every need, sometimes without asking, to Ruben’s morning Americano’s and Arturo’s constant stream of cocktails at the pool; the entire staff is second to none. What is really comforting is there is little staff turn over and they never forget a face. The entire resort is well kept and house keeping deserves a big shout out. Food can be spotty at times, but it doesn’t take long to figure out what is delicious....it’s an all-inclusive and there goal is to please, you can always order sometime else. We have been all around the Bay of Banderas and you would be hard pressed to find a better beach. We will see you again in December; already booked.

    Beautiful, safe and impressive!

    Reviewed by bmaemar(Camarillo, California) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was my first time in Mexico and being so, I was a little nervous. The hotel staff upon arrival, was completely attentive and helpful. I never felt unsafe once while I was here and that is because of the safety precautions the staff take. The food was great, the beach was sooo warm and the pools were beautiful. Highly recommend paying the extra $40 one day of your trip for a private cabana, we loved it so much we did it twice! Mayra down on the right side of the beach was the BEST staff member we came across during our stay. She went above and beyond to ensure our time on the beach in our cabana was easy and fun. Constant mango margaritas and NOBODY makes them like her. Uber from the hotel to downtown/Malecon area was cheap and not too far. Don't bother with a shuttle to and from airport as they are far more expensive. Hyatt Ziva staff take down guest information/driver information every time you enter/exit the gates of the hotel grounds. Lots of fun to be had here at the Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta. All in all, a great trip and we have all decided we will be back soon!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Spa and dinner

    Reviewed by Q6509MPclaudiam(Puerto Vallarta, Mexico) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Amazing spa, the spa director Alix de Santiago is amazing, Pureza restaurant is the best, Oliver the waiter best service ever and the food is amazing, thanks chef libaski you are awesome Love having dinner at Pureza every night

    Not the same

    Reviewed by natashama(Portland, Oregon) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    This is our second trip back to Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta. We stayed here for 10 + days in 2016 and the whole family loved it so much we decided to come back 2019. I am disappointed to leave a review that is polar opposite of what we experienced 3 years ago.... Staff is low energy, uninterested and bored. Food is at best mediocre and drinks are a joke. We ordered too service for daughter one night that took 2 hrs to arrive (cold and stale) Not coming back.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX