Majestic Colonial Punta Cana

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    N

    ...returned from the beach one evening to find a bath filled with bubbles, rose petals and champagne on ice (very appreciated)...

    Reviewed by Nicola on Apr 22, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    Just returned from 10 days at Majestic Colonial. Had a fantastic time. Great Staff, food, amenities, room. Worth upgrading to All Adults Side for little extras like two river-like pools with cabana -type beds and swim-up bars. Also access to Colonial Club Room: ongoing food, free use of computers free wi-fi anyway ; "butler" service; we returned from the beach one evening to find a bath filled with bubbles, rose petals and champagne on ice very appreciated . Staff very friendly and accommodating. Great Entertainments' team who work very hard to make sure all visitors have the opportunity to join in and know what is going on. Evening entertainment flows well from buffet, to dancing to live music followed by a show at the theatre and for real "night owls" casino and disco. Hotel is well designed, particularly with regard to layout of foliage and many little "oases" surrounded by palms and lots of soothing water areas with fountains, especially around the lobby area where there are large areas of water with "Mayan" type statues. Hotel seems to be continually maintained from gardening to painting to room maintenance. The gazebo right on the beach is in a wonderful position for weddings and we witnessed almost one wedding a day for the time we were there. All areas are very spacious, like the theatre and the main buffet, yet all within very easy walking distance. The rooms were huge and everywhere was immaculately clean. The beach was beautiful with breath-taking views in either direction and you could walk for miles along soft white sand ...or just lie on a cabana or bed beneath a palm tree and there were plenty of them for everybody and usually not long before a waiter/waitress appeared to ask what you would like to drink no pressure! Would definitely go back and recommend to anyone without hesitation.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    E

    Je recommance sans hésitation

    Reviewed by Emmanuelle on Mar 04, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Nous avons adoré notre voyage. J'y retourne dès que possible. Site enchanteur. Le site est très propre, l'ambiance est super et la bouffe est très bonne. Nous avons bien profiter de notre séjour. Je recommande sans hésitation.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 20134 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Relaxing in the sun on the beach

    Reviewed by monkeys138(New Westminster, Canada) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    It has been a few years since we have been here but would go back again and again. It is a large resort with a family and a adults only sections. We went for the wedding of our good friends. Excellent service from all from the front desk to the rooms. There are many choices for food from the giant buffet to the reservation only restaurant. Our favourite was the beach side buffet and bar. Once a week a large selection of vendors come to the resort and set up for the day. Great selection of off resort tours, I went on the jungle tour seeing things like how coconut oil is made and fresh roasted coffee. The tour guide was very entertaining and informative as we drove through the country side. Highly recommend. The trip from Vancouver did seem a bit long though with having a stopover in Toronto still well worth it.

    Pretty good but...

    Reviewed by Jill B() on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We found this resort pretty good. We ran into a few snags along along the way (first room our friends checked into was horrible- broken toilet seat, black tub, TV box broken) but they got moved to a better room no questioned asked...although my question is why? Why even put someone in that kind of mess? Regardless if it isn't right they will try hard to fix it. This is a nice resort. The grounds are so beautiful. It has all the things you are looking for: beautiful beach and never had to fight for chairs (but the water was extremely ery rough most days), good food (but VERY small buffet) pretty nice rooms (but hot water and water pressure hard to find at peak times), entertainment was pretty good with shows every night and a casino and open air disco which was loud but set up really nicely right next to the beach. The service is the one thing that stuck out to me. The people were so friendly and really helpful. I give the service a 5 star but the rest is getting a 4. My biggest complaint was the lights in the room. I mean it was soooo ridiculous. You could not turn on one light (for example the bathroom light) without turning on every light in the room. Take your cell phone with you on your late night bathroom trips or whoever else is in the room will be awake and mad (speaking from experience). We did 2 excursions monkey island with zip lining (9 hour day..too long but pretty cool) and swimming with dolphins. Very fun but we had to barter to get a good deal ( which really should be the actual price in my mind). Be prepared. You cannot just buy one or two pictures. You have to buy none or all 75 for $75. That's about it. I have been to Punta Cana 7 times and will still say the Majestic Colonial is the best! Enjoy your vacation, wherever it may be!

    Loved it !!!!

    Reviewed by GigiMorena08() on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was my first and certainly not my last time staying at Majestic Colonial Punta Cana!! I loved it the staff was absolutely amazing everywhere we went! They took their time to make us feel comfortable made sure we didn’t need anything and much more. Tony,Dolores,Junior,Johnny,and Nelson at the bar and restaurant were absolutely amazing! Treated us with care and love. This trip was for my birthday and it certainly went out with a bang they did everything they could and more to make it feel special. Even when attending activities on the beach the staff was just as attentive. Cris from the bar on the beach was very welcoming and took great care of us. Winson,J.C,Francisco,and Ramon were wonderful as well. From activities on the beach to teaching us to dance merengue and bachata on the resort. Last but certainly not least Jonathan from Mariana Caribbean Sport was great. He helped scheduled all of our on and off resort activities. Kayaking,speedboat,ATVs and much more. I really enjoyed myself and I certainly will be back. Thank you very much, Gabrielle W.

    Unbelivable Staff Makes This Resort Even More Special!

    Reviewed by JM9R() on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We just returned from a family trip and can't say enough good things about this resort, in particular, the staff. From the animation team, to the bartenders and food service, everyone we encountered was beyond helpful. They work extremely hard to make your experience special. From giving you fun nicknames to knowing what you like to do, they remember you, make it personal and make you feel special. The grounds are beautiful, very well maintained and clean. We have a traveled a fair amount and yes, we may have had better food, but never have we encountered such a great staff! Thank you for a great experience, I highly recommend!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Great all inclusive resort

    Reviewed by NewYorkTanya11(New York) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I m very pleased with Majestic. We had an ocean view huge room that was cleaned daily. The food was very tasty ( lobsters every other day!) pools are great ( many). The beach was clean. We enjoyed it.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX