Embassy Suites Hotel

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    What to expect (based on 4141 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Exceptional

    Reviewed by W967EVchristianm(Philadelphia, Pennsylvania) on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This hotel is truly exceptional!!!!! I don’t see myself going anywhere else while in NYC. No words can describe how happy I was with everything. A++++. The location is outstanding and very much family friendly.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Beware of bed bugs & horrible service

    Reviewed by BJ L() on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Absolute nightmare. I stayed with a couple friends 8.16.2019-8.18.2019 at this "5-star" hotel and got over 25 BED BUG bites. I had tried reaching out to them over 3 times and I would always be put on hold or they would simply not respond. Finally when I got in touch with their security office, house keeping they denied any knowledge of knowing what happened and had to explain what had happened to me everytime I talked to someone new (this is quite often by the way because they will redirect your call as their managers seem to be busy with hundreds of bed bug bite complaints). The manager of the front desk calls me and says they are NOT bed bug bites and they had an external company do an investigation which takes a FEW DAYS for the results to come out. How does that make sense when everyone I talked to today denied knowledge of my efforts to report this bed bug case? I am only uploading just a few pictures but me and another friend got 25+ bed bug bites. I am not the one to leave negative reviews but I have to warn potential guests to stay away if you don't want bed bugs and for them to completely ignore your complaints and try to explain some fabricated response.

    We love this hotel??

    Reviewed by Christinfromoslo(Oslo, Norway) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was our second stay at Conrad Downtown so we knew from before that it would be a good choice. We upgraded to a Luxury Corner Suite since it was our daughter, my husband and myself staying and that was absolutely superb! The hole hotel is spotless clean and all the people working at Conrad are so nice and friendly. Especially housekeeping and front desk makes this hotel one of the best we have ever experienced. Thank you for taking so good care of us. For us it’s no other alternative in New York and we will for sure be back.

    Nice Downtown Hotel

    Reviewed by BethesdaDave(Bethesda, Maryland) on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Clearly this hotel was re-flagged and has a 1970's open feel to it. They have done a nice job If you need to be downtown this a decent spacious choice. Not particularly luxurious, seems to be an Embassy Suites +

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3

    Quite a surprise

    Reviewed by EELSM(Asia) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The Conrad NY was one of the best hotels we have stayed in NYC for its location and room comfort. We had been going to NYC several times in the past years to visit our son, and this hotel is a rare find indeed. First of all, the location is excellent being next to a major mall with choices of restaurants, breakfast places, supermarkets and shops. Walking 5 minutes, there is a path along the Hudson River where we took after dinner walks almost every evening. The room in the hotel was suite type with sitting area separated from the bedroom. Bathroom was spacious and good access from both room. Our room had big windows with a nice view of the river. Lots of closets and the bed was super comfortable. Breakfast was expensive and quality was quite average at the hotel. However, there is a very nice bagels shop right next door and nothing is better than having a toasted NY bagel with lox and a good cup of coffee while in NYC, especially when you can enjoy your breakfast with view of the Hudson and New Jersey visible sitting on the bench along the river bank. Overall, we all had a wonderful and memorable time at the Conrad, NY and will be return guests for sure to this hotel.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX