Edison Hotel

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    C

    Great Location with Super Staff

    Reviewed by Canadian Girl on Sep 08, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Great location 1/2 a block from Times Square. Was pleasantly surprised as the Edison was more modern than we expected. Cristian quickly checked us in and answered all of our questions.He was very polite and kind after we had a long day travelling. Manager's reception was a real treat. Room was as pictured and beds comfortable. Made use of the well-equipped fitness facility. I would definitely return.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 11911 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Good Service, Safe & Clean Hotel in a Great Location

    Reviewed by H0lidayMEL(Montreal, Canada) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The Edison is an older hotel but they have made a big effort to make it a very comfortable place to stay: very safe, very quiet and very comfortable beds, great service, nice lobby with amenities, fantastic gym open 24 hours and decent business centre open 24 hours. There were a couple of problems with the heating & wifi in my room but someone was sent immediately to correct the problem.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Wow! What an experience!

    Reviewed by ppillaym5862() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Edison hotel was amazing. Check in was great with Skirt with her warm welcoming smile. The room was amazing. The location was just as amazing. housekeeping friendly. Mr. Danny OBrien is what customer service is all about. He not only keeps the hotel safe but he makes everyone feel like family. Danny sat down with my teenage daughters and chatted about tome square safety concerns and what to be careful with. All hotels should have such caring employees.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    My New York Experience at Hotel Edison Times Square

    Reviewed by Marsha J() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband and I spent five wonderful, funfilled days and nights in New York City and we chose the Hotel Edison for our accomodations. We are yearly visitors of the hotel and really enjoy the service amenities and location. This year was especially memorable and exciting because of the wonderful people like Mr. De Marcus Woods, Mr. Robert Moss and all of the guest relations ambassadors and staff who went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant and memorable. The attention provided throughout our stay was one that we will soon not forget. The hotel room was quit comfortable, large and clean. Everyone at the hotel were very personable as well as professional and went out of their way to make sure that we were happy and comfortable. I would also like to give a special shout out to guest relations ambassadors for the wonderful Happy Hour every Tuesday and Friday. I believe that is a very good way to welcome guest to the hotel. The foods, entertainment and ambience were nicely planned. Thank you again to Mr. DeMarcus Woods and the rest of the guest relations staff for making our trip to New York the best ever. Marsha Joseph Houston, Texas

    Perfect Choice!

    Reviewed by Roach7301() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I would recommend this hotel to anyone! It was our first time in New York City! Hotel Edison was the Perfect Choice! Right from the moment we checked in ALL the staff were quick with a smile and a greeting. The added security at the elevators was a great comfort. Friends of ours stayed in another hotel a couple blocks away and we walked all over their hotel and never once were stopped to make sure were guests there. Our room was perfect. We were in a recently renovated room. Very clean with complimentary water and coffee. I knew at the time of booking the hotel was under construction but you would never have known. The crew was very considerate with their working hours - and incredibly polite! Edison Hour was a nice added bonus :)

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Look no further

    Reviewed by Lee W() on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The Hotel Edison exceeded our expectations and we will definitely be returning! Rooms extremely clean, close proximity to Times Square, felt very safe, and for NY standards- was very affordable. The staff made sure our stay was complete with complimentary coffee and water bottles daily for each room. With all the hotel options in the big apple, look no further.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX